Skip to content

Trust Conference 2021

Calendar icon to

Proudly supported by


Hugo Greenhalgh

Editor, Openly, Thomson Reuters Foundation (moderator)

Michal Rutkowski

Global Director for Social Protection and Jobs, World Bank

Andrew Mason

Stewardship Director, abrdn

Ikal Angelei

Founder & Director, Friends of Lake Turkana

Javier Pallero

Policy Director, Access Now

Carolina Henriquez-Schmitz

Director, TrustLaw, Thomson Reuters Foundation

Travis Antoniono

Investment Manager – Climate Strategy, CalPERS

Laurie Goering

Climate Change Editor, Thomson Reuters Foundation

Scott Griffen

Deputy Director, International Press Institute

Bouba Aeisatu

Executive Director, Forum Des Femmes Autochtones du Cameroun (FFAC)

Lillian Nalwoga

Programme Manager The Collaboration on International ICT Policy in East and Southern Africa (CIPESA)

Scott Carpenter

Director of Policy and International Engagement, Jigsaw

Jorian Hamster

Senior Associate, DLA Piper

Joydeep Dasgupta

Editor, News Sense

Damar Juniarto

Executive Director, Southeast Asia Freedom of Expression Network (SAFEnet)

Imani Henrick Luvanga

Journalist and Communications Officer, Zaina Foundation

Chitra Iyer

Founder, Space2Grow

Ankita Anand

Editor, Unbias the News

Kofi Adu Domfeh

News Editor, Freelancer

Rita Robert Otu

CEO, Beau Haven Farms

Harjeet Singh

Strategic Advisor - Global Partnerships, Fossil Fuel Non-Proliferation Treaty Initiative

Maria Ressa

CEO, Rappler & Nobel Peace Prize Laureate

Callum Voge

Government Affairs and Advocacy Manager, Internet Society

Kavita Chandran

Journalism Trainer, Thomson Reuters Foundation

Justin Henck

Product Manager, Jigsaw

Roya Ensafi

Assistant Professor at the University of Michigan & Founder of Censored Planet

Marianne Díaz Hernández

#KeepItOn Fellow, Access Now

Felicia Anthonio

Campaigner and #KeepItOn Lead, Access Now

Melanie Cheary

Journalism Trainer, Thomson Reuters Foundation

Yvonne Aki-Sawyerr OBE

Mayor of Freetown

J. Bob Alotta

VP, Global Programs, Mozilla Foundation

Caoilfhionn Gallagher QC

Barrister at Doughty Street Chambers

Andrea Cairola

Programme Specialist, UNESCO

Lucy Westcott

Emergencies Director, Committee to Protect Journalists

Jon Miller

Partner, Brunswick Group & Founder, Open For Business

Zahra Joya

Journalist & Founder of Rukhshana Media, Afghanistan

Khadija Patel

Chairperson, IPI & Head of Programmes, International Fund for Public Interest Media

Megan Rowling

Climate Correspondent, Thomson Reuters Foundation

Rachel Barré

Environmental Leadership Director, L’Oréal

Alina Polyakova

President and CEO of the Center for European Policy Analysis

Jill Tucker

Head of Labour Rights Programme, Laudes Foundation

Nadine Hoffman

Deputy Director, International Women's Media Foundation

Zoe Tabary

Tech Editor, Thomson Reuters Foundation

Hanna Kreitem

Technical Expert, Middle East, Internet Society

Heba Kandil

Senior Manager, Media Initiatives, Thomson Reuters Foundation

Wafa Ben-Hassine

Responsible Technology Principal, Omidyar Network

Nishant Lalwani

Managing Director, Luminate

Yasir Khan

Editor-in-Chief, Thomson Reuters Foundation

Adrian Cockcroft

VP Sustainability Architecture, Amazon

Shalom Ndiku

Senior Legal Programme Manager, TrustLaw, Thomson Reuters Foundation

Kanbar Hossein Bor

UK Coordinator Media Freedom Campaign & Deputy Director Democratic Governance, FCDO

Alinda Vermeer

Chief Executive Officer, Media Defence

Xue Lan

Dean of Schwarzman College, Tsinghua University

Ma Jun

Director of the Institute of Public & Environmental Affairs

Alessandra Galloni

Editor-in-Chief, Reuters

Professor Jeffrey D. Sachs

Professor and Director of the Center for Sustainable Development, Columbia University

Yusuf George

Managing Director, Engine No. 1

Patricia Georgiou

Head of Partnerships and Business Development, Jigsaw

Lina Attalah

Journalist, Mada Masr

Dr Hilda C. Heine

Senator and Former President of the Republic of the Marshall Islands

Giulia Corinaldi

Director of Inclusive Economies, Thomson Reuters Foundation

Nina Goswami

Creative Diversity Lead and Journalist, BBC

Jorge Rubio Nava

Global Head, Social Finance, Citi

Danielle Belton

Editor in Chief, HuffPost

Zanji Sinkala

Investigative Journalist, News Diggers Zambia

Cheryl L. Dorsey

President, Echoing Green & Board Member, Skoll Foundation

Shamina Singh

Executive Vice President, Sustainability, Mastercard

Jacquelyn MacLennan

Partner, White & Case

Vivian Schiller

Executive Director, Aspen Digital

Sharan Burrow

General Secretary, International Trade Union Confederation

Rasmus Nielsen

Director, Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism

Dr Julie Posetti

Global Director of Research, International Center for Journalists

Henriette Kolb

Head, Gender and Economic Inclusion Group, International Finance Corporation

Craig Newmark

Founder, craigslist

Antonio Zappulla

CEO, Thomson Reuters Foundation

The event is over

We are the corporate foundation of Thomson Reuters, the global news and information services company.


Thomson Reuters Foundation

Advancing media freedom, inclusive economies and human rights through news, media development, free legal assistance and convening initiatives.

White & Case

Leading global law firm

Internet Society

Working for an open, globally-connected, secure and trustworthy Internet

Fondation Botnar

The Future Now - For Children Worldwide