Skip to content


Sara Alvarado

Executive Director, Institute for Sustainable Finance

Mark Sevestre

Senior Advisor, National Aboriginal Trust Officers Association

John Cook

SVP & Portfolio Manager, Mackenzie Investments

Hyewon Kong

Vice President, Head of Responsible Investing, IMCO

Michael McGowan

Principal, Mercer Alternatives

Lindsey Walton

Head of Canada, PRI

David Layzell

Research Director, Transition Accelerator

Mark Zacharias

Special Advisor, Clean Energy Canada

Julie Cusson

Vice President, Public & Corporate Affairs, Boralex

Geoff Pegg

Head of Sustainability & Environment, Telus

Fanny Doucet

Managing Director & Head, Sustainable Finance, Scotiabank

Heather Lang

Executive Director, Sustainable Finance Solutions, Sustainalytics

Mary Robinson

Director, Research & Membership, RIA

Alyson Slater

Senior Director, Sustainable Finance, Global Risk Institute

Andrew Hall

Senior Director of Sustainable Finance, TMX Group

Patrycja Drainville

Associate Director, Sustainable Finance, Scotiabank

Siddharth Samarth

Executive Director, Sustainable Finance, CIBC Capital Markets

Kate R. Finn

Executive Director, First Peoples Worldwide

Shannin Metatawabin

CEO, National Aboriginal Capital Corporations Association

Rosa van den Beemt

VP, Responsible Investment Analyst, BMO GAM

Luisa Da Silva

Executive Director, Iron & Earth

Tara Peel

National Director, Canadian Labour Congress

Kevin Thomas


Kelly Hirsch

Head of ESG, Vancity Investment Management

George Trisic

Chief Governance Officer, Algonquin Power & Utilities Corp.

Sarah Keyes

CEO, ESG Global Advisors

Alex Robart

Energy & Sustainability Strategy Leader, Microsoft

Priti Shokeen

Head of ESG Research and Engagement, TD Asset Management

Rhona DelFrari

Chief Sustainability Officer & SVP, Stakeholder Engagement, Cenovus

Jamie Bonham

Director, Corporate Engagement, NEI Investments

Milla Craig

President and Founder, Millani

Jon Mitchell

Vice President, Sustainability, Suncor

Yung Wu

CEO, MaRS Discovery District

Dan Wicklum

CEO, Transition Accelerator

Kim Thomassin

Executive Vice-President and Head of Investments in Québec and Stewardship Investing, CDPQ

Roger Beauchemin

CEO, Addenda Capital

Andrea Moffat

Vice President, Ivey Foundation

Pete Richardson

Climate Strategist, Manifest Climate

Kathy Bardswick

Chair, Sustainable Finance Action Council

Hosted by

RIA Canada

The Responsible Investment Association is Canada's industry association for responsible investment (RI). Email questions to: [email protected]


BMO Asset Management

Event Partner

CIBC Capital Markets

Event Partner

IA Clarington Investments

Event Partner

Mackenzie Investments

Event Partner

NEI Investments

Event Partner


Event Partner


Event Partner

TD Asset Management

Event Partner