Skip to content

Proudly supported by


Lumko Mtimde

Special Advisor to the Minister in the Presidency: Republic of South Africa.

Dr Felleng Yende

Chief Executive Officer: Fiber Processing and Manufacturing (FP&M) SETA

Siyanda Kunene

Director: Kunene Makopo Risk Solutions

Lindiwe Mandonsela

Executive Director for Compliance: Broad-based Black Economic Empowerment (B-BBEE) Commission

Langa Madonko

Head of Investor Relations: Southern African Venture Capital and Private Equity Association (SAVCA)

Josh Adler

Vice President, Growth & Entrepreneurship: African Leadership Academy

Bridgit Evans

Executive Director: South African Breweries (SAB) Foundation

Sugen Naido

Chief Information Officer, SA Taxi Holdings (Pty) Ltd

Dr David Masondo

Deputy Minister of Finance: Parliament of South Africa

Ray-Ann Sedres

Group Chief Transformation Officer: Sanlam

Fiona Ally

Group Lead ESD, Momentum Metropolitan Holdings

Noah Debeila

President & CEO, Small Business Economic Development (SMME) Chamber of Commerce

Hasnayn Ebrahim

Managing Director, Africa International Advisors

Gerald Mwandiambira

Chief Executive Officer, SA Savings Institute

Nonyameko Mandindi

NED, Chair Social & Ethics Committee & Member of the Audit and Risk Committee, Deloitte

Khodani Netshifhefhe

Associate Director and Finance Lead: SkX Protiviti

Tshenolo Molamu

Manager: Marketing and Communications, South African National Accreditation System (SANAS)

Tshifhiwa Tshivhengwa

Chief Executive Officer: Tourism Business Council of South Africa (TBCSA)

Ofentse Mokwena

Strategic Projects Lead (Future of Work): Uber SSA

Clem Sunter

Scenario Planner - Futurologist and Keynote Speaker

Litha Kutta

Enterprise and Supplier Development Director: Tiger Brands. South Africa

Sinelizwi Fakade

Rural Development Specialist and Commercial Farmer: Rocky Park Farming Pty Ltd

Prof. Francis Petersen

Rector & Vice-Chancellor: University of the Free State. South Africa

Shirley Machaba

Chief Executive Officer: PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP (PwC)

Murray Chabant

Director & Chairman of the Board: Signa Group

Shabeer Khan

Director-General: Department of Trade, Industry and Competition. South Africa

Theo Baloyi

Chief Executive Officer & Founder: Bathu Shoes

Zakhele Mgobhozi

Founder and Group Managing Director: Modern Centric Holdings

Deputy Minister Dr. Chana Pilane-Majake

Deputy Minister: Department of Public Services and Administration. South Africa

Waseem Carrim

Chief Executive Officer: National Youth Development Agency (NYDA)

Victoria Jacobs

Managing Director: Skill Hub. NED: Transformation Practitioners Association of South Africa (TPASA)

Allan van der Meulen

Co-founder & Chief Executive Officer: Zlto

Dr. Mavis Mazhura

Doctor of Psychology (Psy.D), Licensee &, Leadership Coach.,

Joni Peddie

Chief Executive Officer: Resilient People

Rabi Adetoro

Human Resources Leader: MTN Nigeria. Coach, Speaker & Trainer

Nikki Bush

Human Potential Expert, Business Speaker and Author

Christo Jones

Chief Education Specialist: Department of Basic Education.

Bongumusa Makhathini

Chief Executive Officer and Partner: Empowerment Capital Investment Partners

Shani Naidoo

Chief Executive Officer & Owner: Nemesis Accounting.

Andy Searle

Director & Owner: Paladin Consulting

Babalwa Ngonyama

_University of Cape Town Council

Sydwell Shikweni

Transformation Director: Merchants-Dimension Data

Ciko Thomas

Group Managing Exec: Retail and Business Banking, Nedbank Limited

Anél Bosman

Group Managing Executive: CIB, Nedbank Limited

Henry Sebata

Managing Partner: BTS AVO & BTS Group

Jarrod Lyons

Business Development Executive: Atlantis Special Economic Zone for Green Technologies

Maanda Rashaka

Strategic Specialist in Sustainability: Nedbank

Carl van der Riet

Chief Executive Officer: AVBOB Mutual Assurance Society

Nakedi Pilane

Business Development Director: AVBOB

Gugu Mkhize

Chief Executive Officer: Insurance Sector Education and Training Authority (INSETA)

Dr Terence Sibiya

Group Managing Executive: Nedbank Africa Regions at Nedbank

Cas Coovadia

Chief Executive Officer: Business Unity South Africa (BUSA). MD: Banking Association of South Africa

Gaylor Montmasson-Clair

Senior Economist: Trade & Industrial Policy Strategies (TIPS)

Tracy Dawson

Partner at Jack Hammer Africa; Kestria EMEA Practice Lead, Executive Search

Thando Matutu

Business Manager: Agripreneur SA

Ayanda Dakela

Head of Programme Management Office and IDMS Leader: Department of Public Works and Infrastructure

Maserame Mouyeme

Group Marketing, Public Affairs And Sustainability Director: Old Mutual

Paula Mendes

Group Human Resources Manager: Skills, EE & OD , Hollard Life Assurance Co Ltd

Mathews Phosa

Business Man and Attorney Partner: Phosa Loots Inc Law Firm

Refiloe Mpakanyane

TV Presenter, Broadcaster and Talk Show Host

Ralf Fletcher

CEO of Topco Media

Ms Mmamoloko Tryphosa Kubayi Tryphosa Kubayi

Minister of the Department of Human Settlements

Kolosa Nonkenge

Assistant Director at Department of Basic Education

Tshepo Ntlamelle

Business Development Support Specialist, SME-CONNECT, Partnership Programmes department, IDC

Babalwa Mkobeni

Programme Director, Topco Media

Donovan Adams

CEO and Founder, Nilundo

Thabiso Mohlabeng

Marketing Executive, Topco Media

Hosted by

Topco Media

The trusted network of top companies in Africa

Share on


Topco HelpDesk & Coffee Lounge

Having trouble navigating the Top Empowerment Virtual Conference, click here for assistance 💁 or just come have a cup of coffee with our staff !!


Seeing the gold in green #GreenIsTheNewGold


Hello Changemaker, we’ve been expecting you

The University of the Free State

University of the Free State – Inspiring excellence, transforming lives through quality, impact and care.


Neuro-transformation for a new world

Top Media & Communication (Pty) Ltd