Skip to content

State of the Arts 2020

Calendar icon to


Fabian Fuertes

SOTA Emcee

Gustavo Herrera

Executive Director, Arts for LA

Cordelia Istel

Director of Organizing, Arts for LA

Karen Mack

Executive Director, LA Commons

Lucia Torres

Executive Director, Las Fotos Project

Elida Ledesma

Executive Director, Arts for Healiing + Justice Network

Elena Muslar

Creative Career Coach and Community Arts Consultant


Program Manager, LA County Department of Arts + Culture

Emma Howard

Director of Planning, LA City District 4

Collette Alleyne

Chief Education Officer

Pat Wayne (she/her)

Program Director, CreateCA

Denise Grande

Director of Education, LA County Department of Arts + Culture

Monica Harte

ACTIVATE Innovator

Sheila Reamer

ACTIVATE Innovator

Cobi Krieger

ACTIVATE Innovator

Miranda Wright

Director, LA Performance Project


General Manager, Department of Cultural Affairs

Kristin Sakoda

Director, LA County Department of Arts + Culture

Joan Weinstein

Director, Getty Foundation

Shawn Kravich

Executive Director, Snap Foundation

Cheyanne Sauter (s/h)

Executive Director, Art Share LA

Nahal Jalali

2020 Laura Zucker Research Fellow

Amanda Gorman

Inaugural National Youth Poet Laureate

Julie Baker

Executive Director, Californians for the Arts

Marqueece Harris-Dawson

LA City Council District 8

Amy Aquino

Chair, Arts for LA

Eric V. Ibarra

ACTIVATE Innovator

Mark Slavkin

Director of Education, Wallis Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts

kristina wong


Andrea Lofthouse-Quesada

ACTIVATE Innovator

Ryan Smith

CEO, Partnership for LA Schools

The event is over

Hosted by

Arts for LA

Share on