Skip to content

Scaleup Week: The Business Plan

Calendar icon to

Scaleup Week is hosted by


The Rt Hon Boris Johnson MP

Prime Minister

Poppy Gustafsson OBE

Chief Executive Officer, Darktrace

Andy Gregory

Chief Investment Officer, BGF

Paula Quazi

Founder, Smol

Sten Saar

CEO & Co-Founder, Zego

Charles Delingpole

CEO, ComplyAdvantage

James Wise

Partner, Balderton

Bob Wigley

Chairman, UK Finance

Romi Savova

CEO & Founder, PensionBee

Gerard Grech

CEO, Tech Nation

Neeta Patel CBE

CEO, Centre for Entrepreneurs

Dr Emily Shuckburgh

Director, Cambridge Zero, University of Cambridge

Tania Boler

Founder, Elvie

Alex Harvey

Chief of Advanced Technology, Ocado Technology

Claudine Adeyemi

CEO & Head of Business Development, CareerEar

Catherine Lewis La Torre

CEO, British Business Bank

Paul Hayes

CEO, Seasalt

Chika Russell

Founder, Chika's Foods

Jo-Jo Hubbard

CEO, Electron

Timo Boldt

Founder, Gousto

Tristia Harrison

CEO, TalkTalk

Lord Grimstone of Boscobel Kt

Minister for Investment at the Department for International Trade and BEIS

Gillian Keegan MP

arliamentary Under Secretary of State (Minister for Apprenticeships and Skills) at DfE

Dawid Konotey-Ahulu

Co-Founder at Redington, Mallowstreet & 10000BlackInterns

Willie Watt

Chair, Scottish National Investment Bank

Johnny Boufarhat

CEO & Founder, Hopin

Pip Jamieson

Founder, The Dots

Paul Scully MP

Minister for London and Parliamentary Under Secretary of State at BEIS

Michael Hayman

Host of Change Makers, co-founder, Seven Hills

Solange Chamberlain

MD, Commercial Banking, COO, NatWest

James Uffindell

Founder, Bright Network

Professor Dame Ottoline Leyser DBE FRS

CEO, UK Research & Innovation

Catherine Beech

Chair, Phoremost

Karen Betts

Chair, CBI’s International Trade & Investment Council

Dr Linda Yueh

Economist, Broadcaster, Writer

Adam Jacobs

Executive Chairman, Bloom Procurement

Tim Lee

CEO, Mindful Chef

Tobin Ireland

Independent Director, Lovehoney

Claudia Harris

CEO, Makers

Jamie Mitchell

Founder, All Together, Non Executive Chairman Rare Restaurants

Cate Poulson

Head of Talent Network, BGF

David Richards

Founder, Chairman & CEO, WANdisco

Adrienne Minster

Chief Executive Officer, Rated People

Amanda Solloway MP

Parliamentary Under Secretary of State, Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy

Sir Kenneth Olisa OBE

HM Lord-Lieutenant of Greater London

Paul Newman

Co-founder & CTO, Oxbotica

Dan Korski CBE

CEO, Public

Dr Eliza Filby

Generations Expert & Historian of Contemporary Values

Adam Hale

Chair, Scaleup Institute & Chair, Board of Directors Arctic Shores

Martin Murphy

CEO, Syncona

Lucinda Bruce-Gardyne

Founder & Board Director, Genius Foods

Alice Avis MBE

Non-Executive Director, BGF

Noel Quinn


Sherry Coutu CBE

Founder of Digital Boost, F4S & Workfinder

Ian Simm

Founder & Chief Executive, Impax Asset Management

Colin Mayer CBE

Peter Moores Professor of Management Studies, Saïd Business School, University of Oxford

Baroness Brown of Cambridge DBE, FRS, FREng

UK Low Carbon Business Ambassador and CCC board member

Irene Graham OBE

CEO, ScaleUp Institute

Kwasi Kwarteng MP

Secretary of State at the Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy

Stephen Welton

Executive Chair, BGF

Vin Murria OBE

Founder, Advanced Computer Software & investor

The event is over