Skip to content

Covering Rare Diseases

Calendar icon to

Proudly supported by


Durhane Wong-Rieger

Chair, Rare Diseases International; President and CEO, Canadian Organization for Rare Disorders

Yann Le Cam

Chief Executive Officer, EURORDIS-Rare Diseases Europe

Suyash Shringarpure

Senior Scientist and Statistical Geneticist, 23andMe

Melissa Haendel

Chief Research Informatics Officer, University of Colorado Anschutz

Daniel Lewi

Chief Executive, The CATS Foundation

Ritu Jain

President, Asia Pacific Alliance of Rare Disease Organisations

Samuel Wiafe

Founder and Executive Director, Rare Disease Ghana Initiative

Gareth Baynam

Clinical Professor, Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, University of Western Australia

Daria Julkowska

Scientific Coordinator, European Joint Programme on Rare Diseases

Rebecca Stewart

CEO, NRG Collective Ltd./RARE Revolution Magazine

Linda Goler Blount

President and CEO, Black Women’s Health Imperative

Aaron Friedman

Senior Regulatory Counsel, Office of Orphan Products Development, FDA

Dr. Anne Pariser

Director, Ofc. of Rare Diseases Research, Natl. Ctr. for Advancing Translational Sciences, NIH

Dr. Lucia Monaco

Chair, International Rare Diseases Research Consortium Assembly

Dr. Ben Solomon

Clinical Director, National Human Genome Research Institute, NIH

Chris Adams


The event is over

The National Press Foundation is a 501(c)(3) whose mission is to “make good journalists better.” We educate journalists on the complex issues of the day and train them to use the latest reporting tools and techniques. The foundation recognizes and encourages excellence in journalism through its awards and fellowships.