Skip to content

Proudly supported by


Augusta Ferreira

Professor - University of Aveiro

Víctor Meseguer

Director - Social Economy Europe

James Magowan

Head of Centre for Social Impact Bonds, Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sports

Karel Vanderpoorten

Policy Officer Social Economy - European Commission – DG GROW

Luigi Martignetti

Secretary General – REVES

Jan Willem Wennekes

Director - ImpactNoord

Lara Seidel

Policy Advisor Finance and Impact - German Red Cross – National Headquarters

Young-Jin Choi, FRSA

Expert Impact Investing - PHINEO

Béatrice Alain (Québec, Canada)

Executive Director – “Chantier de l’économie sociale”, Co-chair of TIESS and CIRIEC-Canada

Anna-Patricia Schmiss

Policy Advisor Finance and Impact - German Red Cross

Gianluca Salvatori


Anna Beck De Francesco

New Financial Instruments, Major Donors & Foundations - Swedish Red Cross

Mario Calderini

Professor of Social Innovation and Director - Tiresa at Politecnico di Milano, School of Management

Coos Santing

Programm Manager - Impact Economy – ImpactCity The Hague

Anders Bro

Development Manager - Region Örebro County

Chiara Davalli

Senior Project Leader - European Business and Innovation Centre Network (EBN)

Eva cantele

General Delegate - SSE International Forum

Jürgen Schwettmann

International consultant and ex-officio at ILO

Mara Airoldi

Director of the Government Outcomes Lab - University of Oxford

Manuel Kreitmeir

Chairman - Social Entrepreneurship BW

Raffaella Scalisi

Senior Advisor - Torino Social Impact

Tanja Tamse


Marina Rudyak

University of Heidelberg

Katrin Hochberg

Steinbeis Europa Zentrum

Ulrich Dobler

Head Department of Social Politics - Stiftung Liebenau

Berthold Broll

CEO - Stiftung Liebenau

Nathalie da Silva

Steinbeis Europa Zentrum

Miriam Mohr

Steinbeis Europa Zentrum

Rui Pedro Marques

Professor at Higher Institute of Accounting and Administration - University of Aveiro

Franja Gabrovšek Schmidt

BSC, Business Support Centre

Clémentine Roth

Steinbeis Europa Zentrum

Jelena Matancevic

Assistant Professor at the Department for Social Policy, Faculty of Law - University of Zagreb

Vic van Vuuren

Chair of the UNTFSSE & Director of the Enterprises Department – ILO

Odin Mühlenbein

System change analyst and partner - Ashoka

Anna Athanasopoulou

Head of Unit – Proximity, Social Economy, Creative Industries, DG GROW – European Commission

Susana Bernardino

Full Professor of Management Polytechnic of Porto – Institute of Accounting and Administration

Elisa Rosso

Senior Advisor and Projects Coordinator - Torino Social Impact

Benjamin Vitré

Director of development - AVEC

Adoración Mozas-Moral

Professor at Department of Business Organization, Marketing and Sociology - University of Jaén

Jeroo Billimoria

Serial Social Entrepreneur & Founder of “Catalyst 2030”


Co-President – SSE International Forum & Vice-President of the American Region at AIM

Bernard Bensaid


Ann Branch

Head of Unit – DG EMPL - European Commission

Hosted by

European Social Economy Summit

The #EUSES is a conference which aims at strengthening the social economy in Europe.

Share on




European Impact Hero

The ‘EUROPEAN IMPACT HERO’ is an acceleration programme focused on European impact-driven ventures to support their business with relevant expertise and industry connections.