Skip to content

Next Generation Internet Policy Summit

Calendar icon to

Proudly supported by


Fabrice Clari

Senior Consultant, GAC Group

Jana Höffner

Head of Online Communication, Baden-Württemberg State Ministry

Leonie Schulte

Digital Ethnographer, Edgeryders

Marta Arniani

Founder, Futuribile

Eva Kaili

MEP and Chair of the Future of Science and Technology Panel (STOA), European Parliament

Marleen Stikker

Founder, WAAG

Charlton McIlwain

Vice Provost for Faculty Engagement and Development; Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication, NYU Steinhardt

Jessi Baker

Founder and CEO,

Axel Voss

MEP, EPP Coordinator in the Committee on Legal Affairs, European Parliament

Tricia Wang

Fellow, Harvard University

Ben Cerveny

President, Foundation for Public Code

Asim Hussain

Green Cloud Advocacy Lead, Microsoft

Pearse O'Donohue

Director, Future Networks, European Commission

Olivier Bringer

Head of Unit, NGI, European Commission

Rob van Kranenburg

Director, Resonance Design

Anu Bradford

Henry L. Moses Professor of Law and International Organization, Columbia Law School

Jaya Klara Brekke

Assistant Professor, University of Durham

Federico Ast

CEO, Kleros

Janet Gunter

Co-Founder and Outreach Lead, Restart Project

Mara Balestrini

Digital Transformation and HCI advisor

Rasmus Kleis Nielsen

Director, Reuters Institute

Katja Bego

Principal Researcher, Nesta

Sebastiaan van der Lans

Founder and CEO, WordProof

Lalana Kagal

Principal Research Scientist, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Geert-Jan Bogaerts

Initiator, PublicSpaces

Bas van Abel

Co-Founder, De Clique

Frederike Kaltheuner

Tech Policy Fellow, Mozilla

Ingrid Schneider

Professor of Political Science, University of Hamburg

Alex D'Elia

President, PROSUME

Bill Thompson

Principal Engineer, BBC

Roberta Cocco

Deputy Mayor for Digital Transformation and Civic Services, City of Milan

Ikenna Azuike

Host, NGI Policy Summit

Touria Meliani

Deputy Mayor, City Of Amsterdam

Juha Leppänen

Chief Executive, Demos Helsinki

Gus Hosein

Executive Director, Privacy International

Anna-Sophie Harling

Managing Director, Europe, NewsGuard

Antoine Bidegain

General Director, Connected Metropolis, Bordeaux Métropole

Nick Williams

Cofounder, Sempo

Raymond Knops

State Secretary for the Interior and Kingdom Relations, Dutch Ministry of the Interior and Kingdom Relations

Marco Zappalorto

CEO, Nesta Italia

Payal Arora

Professor and Chair in Technology, Values, and Global Media Cultures, Erasmus University Rotterdam

Sylvie Delacroix

Professor of Law and Ethics, Birmingham Law School

Thomas Zerdick

Head of Unit, Technology and Privacy, European Data Protection Supervisor

Niamh Carty

Director of International Programme, Oxfam

Tuukka Ylälahti

CEO & Co-founder, Mesensei

Toomas Hendrik Ilves

Distinguished Visiting Fellow, Hoover Institution

Lucy Hedges

Tech Editor, Metro Newspaper UK

Anne Currie

Science Fiction Author and Tech Ethicist, Container Solutions

Madeleine Gabriel

Head of Impact, Research and Evaluation, Nesta

James Clarke

Programme Manager, Waterford Institute of Technology

Sara Pittonet

Senior Project Manager, Trust-IT

Maarten Sukel

AI Lead, City Of Amsterdam

Andrea D'Intino

Project Manager,

Michał Paliński

Researcher, DELab UW

cristina pozzi

Co-founder and CEO, Impactscool

Mathias Vermeulen

Strategic Advisor, Mozilla Foundation

Elena Deambrogio

Project Manager, Turin City Lab, Turin City Council

Ryan Kurtzman

Smart Cities Program Manager, City of Long Beach, California

Vlado Stankovski

Associate Professor of Computer Science, University of Ljubljana

Kristóf Gyódi

Researcher, DELab UW

Kate Sim

Digital Ethnographer, Edgeryders

Frank van Dalen

Partner, WordProof

Meeri Haataja

CEO and Co-Founder, Saidot

Mirko Tobias Schäfer

Co-founder, Utrecht Data School

Hugi Asgeirsson

Director, Nordic Unit, Edgeryders

Manon den Dunnen

Strategic Specialist on Digital Transformation, Dutch National Police

Evin Incir

MEP for Sweden, European Parliament

Giacomo Mariotti

Project Manager Tech for Good, Nesta Italia

Aik van Eemeren

PublicTech Lead, City Of Amsterdam

Malcolm Bain

Partner, Across Legal

Johanna Pasilkar

Project Manager, City as ​MyData Operator, City of Helsinki

Wouter Welling

Coordinating Policy Advisor Digital Identity, Dutch Ministry of the Interior and Kingdom Relations

Caroline Barelle

Coordinator, ONTOCHAIN

Ella Jakubowska

Policy and Campaigns Officer, European Digital Rights (EDRi)

Marieke Van Putten

Program manager, Dutch Ministry of the Interior and Kingdom Relations

Jenny Brennan

Researcher, Ada Lovelace Institute

Gerben van den Broeke


Amelia Hassoun

Lead Ethnographer, Edgeryders

Daniel Sarasa

Chair, Eurocities Data Working Group

Peter Bihr

Managing Director, The Waving Cat

Iris Muis

Coordinator, Data Ethics Decision Aid, Utrecht Data School

Jeroen Naves

Technology Lawyer, Pels Rijcken

Dan Caprio

Co-Founder and Chairman, The Providence Group

Roel Dobbe

Assistant Professor, TU Delft

Roel Raterink

EU advisor on innovation, City Of Amsterdam

Sander Veenhof

Augmented Reality Artist, Gerrit Rietveld Academie

Andrea Krajewski

Professor, University of Applied Sciences Darmstadt

Emily Royall

Smart City Coordinator, City of San Antonio

Thanasis Papaioannou

Senior Researcher, Athens University of Economics and Business

Pasi Rautio

Project Manager, City of Helsinki

Leonieke ( Verhoog

Program Manager, PublicSpaces

Tijmen Schep

Technology Critic and Privacy Designer, Pineapplejazz Design

Lorna Goulden

Venture Advisor, Lumo Labs

Iskander Smit

Innovation Director, INFO

Marcel Kolaja

Member & Vice-President, European Parliament

The event is over

Hosted by

Next Generation Internet Forward

NGI Forward is the strategy and policy arm of the European Commission’s flagship Next Generation Internet (NGI) initiative.

Share on