Skip to content


Bryanna Brown

Indigenous Climate Action National Steering Committee and Climate Policy Advisory Council

Mo Phùng

Alchemist at Future Ancestors Services Inc.

Maurya Braun

Senior Consultant, Sustainability Solutions Group

Jessica Green

Associate Professor, Political Science, University of Toronto

Emiko Newman

M.Ed Student, Social Justice Education; Environment & Health

Marcus Youssef

Playwright, Climate Change Theatre Action

Alysse Kennedy

Doctoral candidate, Environmental and Sustainability Education, OISE, U of Toronto

David Montemurro

Associate Professor, Curriculum, Teaching and Learning, OISE, U of Toronto

Hilary Inwood

Lead, Sustainability and Climate Action Initiative, OISE, U of Toronto

Seth Klein

Team Lead, Climate Emergency Unit, David Suzuki Institute

Sophia Sidarous

Land Defender, Water Protector, Indigenous rights and environmental advocate

Shaelyn Wabegijig

Program and Outreach Coordinator, Kawartha World Issues Centre

Aliénor Rougeot

Human rights advocate; co-founder, Fridays for Future Toronto

Kiki Wood

Senior Oil & Gas Campaigner,

Shake Up The Establishment (SUTE)

Youth-led, nonpartisan, and entirely volunteer driven organization

Jacquie Shaw

Alchemist of Ancestral Services, Future Ancestors Services Inc.

John Robinson

Professor, Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy and the School of the Environment, U of T

Stewart Dutfield

Acting Manager, Public Energy Initiatives, Environment & Energy Division (EED),City of Toronto

Bryan Purcell

Vice President, Policy and Programs, The Atmospheric Fund (TAF)

Dianne Saxe

President, Saxe Facts | Deputy Leader, Ontario Green Party

Jen Gobby

Activist, researcher, educator and author

Fikile Nxumalo

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Curriculum, Teaching & Learning, OISE, University of Toronto

Debra Wunch

Assistant Professor, Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Physics group, Dept. of Physics, U of Toronto

Felix Vogel

Research Scientist, Environment and Climate Change Canada

Brian Leung

Associate Professor, McGill University & Director, McGill-STRI Neotropical Environment Option (NEO)

Greg Flato

Senior Scientist, Cdn Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis, Environment & Climate Change Canada

Kate Ervine

Associate Professor, International Development Studies Program, Saint Mary's University

Hosted by

School of the Environment

The School of the Environment brings together multiple perspectives on today's pressing environmental challenges. We're a hub for researchers and students from many different disciplines spanning the social sciences, natural sciences, and humanities. Our faculty and instructors are a diverse community collaborating across campuses and beyond. No other university in Canada can offer students the breadth and depth of environmental and sustainability related scholarship found at the University of Toronto. Our Mission: The School of the Environment is committed to delivering outstanding academic programs on the environment and sustainability by providing students with the skills, knowledge, and experience necessary to make a substantive difference in the world. We are focused on creating new knowledge, training future leaders, engaging and forging partnerships with the wider community, and contributing to positive environmental and social change from the local to the global scale.


Help Booth

For questions on Hopin, sessions, and how to navigate the site.