Skip to content


Deepa Seetharaman

The Wall Street Journal

Julia Angwin

The Markup

Cory Doctorow

Science fiction novelist, Journalist and Technology Activist

evelyn douek

Harvard Law School

Esther Dyson


Mary Anne Franks

University of Miami School of Law, Cyber Civil Rights Initiative

Eric Goldman

Santa Clara University School of Law, High Tech Law Institute

Reid Hoffman

Entrepreneur, venture capitalist and author, co-founder LinkedIn, Greylock Partners

Alberto Ibargüen

John S. and James L. Knight Foundation

Sarah Jeong

Journalist, and lawyer, op-ed columnist, New York Times

Roberta Katz

Center for Advanced Study in the Behavioral Sciences, Stanford University

Daphne Keller

Cyber Policy Center, Stanford University

Issie Lapowsky


Chris Lewis

Public Knowledge

Alexander MacGillivray

Former United States Deputy Chief Technology Officer

Mike Masnick

Copia Institute, Techdirt

Margaret O'Mara

University of Washington, Author of The Code: Silicon Valley and the Remaking of America (2019)

John Sands

John S. and James L. Knight Foundation

Sarita Schoenebeck

University of Michigan, Living Online Lab

TL Taylor

MIT, AnyKey

Zeynep Tufekçi

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, CITAP, Columnist, New York Times

Safiya Umoja Noble

University of California, Los Angeles, Center for Critical Internet Inquiry (C2i2)

Siva Vaidhyanathan

University of Virginia, Center for Media and Citizenship

Nicole Wong

Albright Stonebridge Group, Former Deputy Chief Technology Officer of the United States

Christopher Yoo

University of Pennsylvania Carey Law School, Center for Technology, Innovation & Competition

Jonathan Zittrain

Berkman Klein Center for Internet and Society, Harvard University

Hosted by

Knight Foundation

Share on