Skip to content


Jai Winston

Director/St. Paul, Knight Foundation

Julio Vaqueiro

Principal News Anchor

Cooper Carragher-Haim

Middle School Student, Dwight-Englewood School

Yvonne Leow

Creator, in Residence, Newmark School of Journalism, CUNY

Raul Moas

Senior Director/Miami, Community and National Initiatives, Knight Foundation

Amy Webb

Founder and CEO of the Future Today Institute

Jay Allred

President, Source Media Properties

Dave Isay

Founder, Story Corps

Dale Anglin

Vice President, Program, The Cleveland Foundation

Raney Aronson-Rath

Executive Producer, FRONTLINE

Tracy Baim

President and Co-Publisher, Chicago Reader

Jon Belgrad

Officer/Journalist, Knight Foundation

Nora Benavidez

Senior Counsel & Director of Digital Justice & Civil Rights, Free Press

Jim Brady

VP/Journalism, Knight Foundation

Tracy Brown

Chief Content Officer, Chicago Public Media

Ta-Nehisi Coates

Award-winning Author and Journalist

Brandi Collins-Dexter

Researcher, Shorenstein Center on Media, Politics and Public Policy

Sue Cross

CEO, Institute for Nonprofit News

Dr. Daniel Fagbuyi

ER Physician, Public Health Expert & Media Contributor

Dr. Wayne A.I. Frederick

President, Howard University

Lauren Gustus

Executive Editor, Salt Lake Tribune

Nikole Hannah-Jones

American Journalist & Author, 1619 Project

Rose Hoban

Founder, North Carolina Health News

Alberto Ibargüen

President and CEO, Knight Foundation

Kelly Jin

VP/Community and National Initiatives, Knight Foundation

Rashida Jones

President, MSNBC

Dave Jorgenson

Video Producer, Editor & Writer, The Washington Post

Karen Lambert

President and CEO, Peyton Anderson Foundation

Ju-Don Marshall

Chief Content Officer & Executive Vice President, WFAE

Stephanie Mehta

Editor-in-Chief, Fast Company

Kevin Merida

Executive Editor, Los Angeles Times

Graciela Mochkofsky

Director of Bilingual Journalism Program at Craig Newmark Graduate School of Journalism

Matt Moog

CEO, Chicago Public Media

Kristen Oliveri

Vice President of Communications & Marketing, New Hampshire Charitable Foundation

Jennifer Paganelli

Practice Leader, Media Relations, Real Chemistry

Karen Rundlet

Director/Journalism, Knight Foundation

Julie Sandorf

President, Charles H. Revson Foundation

Dr. Rajiv Shah

President, Rockefeller Foundation

Versha Sharma

Editor-in-Chief, Teen Vogue

Mazin Sidahmed

Co-Executive Director, Documented

Charles Thomas

Director/Charlotte, Knight Foundation

Andrés Torres

Director of Strategy, Planning and Operations, Robert R. McCormick Foundation

Mark Trahant

Editor-at-large, Indian Country Today

Jim VandeHei

Co-Founder and CEO, Axios

Steve Waldman

President and Co-Founder, Report for America

Maple Walker Lloyd

Director of Development and Community Engagement, Block Club Chicago

Dr. Katrine Wallace

Epidemiologist, University of Illinois of Chicago

Mary Walter-Brown

Founder and CEO, News Revenue Hub

Claire Wardle

Professor, School of Public Health, Brown University

Paul Waters

Associate Directory, Democracy Fund

Lilly Weinberg

Senior Director/Community & National Initiatives, Knight Foundation

Rick Weiss

Founding Director, SciLine

Sonja R. West

Professor in First Amendment Law, University of Georgia School of Law

Lauren Williams

Co-founder and CEO, Capital B

Kinsey Wilson

Founder and Head, Newspack

Aimei Yang

Associate Professor of Public Relations, University of Southern California

Lee Zurik

Chief Investigative Reporter, WVUE-TV

Hosted by

Knight Foundation


Knight Foundation

Knight Jobs Board