Skip to content

Kiel Munition Clearance Week 2021

Calendar icon to

Proudly supported by


Gesine Meißner

Chair of the National Committee for the UN Decade Ocean Science for Sustainable Development

Arjan Driessen

Business Development Manager

Marius Vascega

Head of Cabinet of the Commissioner for the Environment, Oceans and Fisheries

Christina Schmidt-Holtmann

Head of Division, Artificial Intelligence Ecosystems, Data Availability, SprinD at BMWi

Christos Economou

Deputy Director at DG MARE

Thijs van Meegen

Director at REASeuro

Thierry Segers

Policy Officer at European Commission

Cdr Thorsten Grabsch

Staff Officer SNMCMGs at Allied Maritime Command

Dr. David Bradley

Program Manager for the Munitions Response Program at SERDP & ESTCP

Wim De Klerk

Senior Scientist & Senior Business Developer at TNO

Dr. Luis-Alejandro Orellano

COO at thyssenkrupp Marine Systems

Cdr Terje Schmitt-Eliassen

Commander 3rd Minesweeper Squadron

Peter Rabenecker

Deputy Head of Department Applied Electrochemistry at Fraunhofer ICT

Dr. Fabrizio Costantino

Senior Consultant at ICF International

Peter Nieuwveld

Solution Owner UXO Innovations at Fugro

Dieter Guldin

COO at SeaTerra GmbH

Dr. Moritz von Rochow

Research and Teaching Assistant Walther-Schücking-Institute for International Law, Kiel University

Terry Martin


Mark Wernicke

Kampfmittelräumdienst Schleswig-Holstein

Norbert Brackmann

Federal Government Coordinator for the Maritime Industry

Dr. Michael Richardson

Technical Advisor for Munitions Response Program

Prof. Dr. Edmund Maser

Research Director Institute of Toxicology at Kiel University Medical School (UKSH)

Commander Herman Lammers

Director NATO Naval Mine Warfare Centre of Excellence

VAdm Kay-Achim Schönbach

Chief of the German Navy

Nomen Nominandum

Name To Be Be Announced Soon

Rüdiger Strempel

Executive Secretary at HELCOM

Dr. Anita Künitzer

Senior Scientific Advisor at German Enviroment Agency

Grant Dawson

PhD Candidate at University of Groningen, Faculty of Law

Dr. Jörn Scharsack

Department Head at Thünen Institute

Frank Seubring

Technical Director at Boskalis Hirdes EOD Services GmbH

Prof. Dr. Jens Greinert

Head of DeepSea Monitoring Group at GEOMAR Helmholtz Centre For Ocean Research Kiel

Dr. Bernd Buchholz

Minister of Economic Affairs, Transport, Employment, Technology and Tourism, Schleswig-Holstein

Daniel Günther

Minister-President of Schleswig-Holstein & Patron of KMCW

Jan Philipp Albrecht

Minister of Energy, Agriculture, the Environment, Nature and Digitalization, Schleswig-Holstein

Dr. Aaron J. Beck

Senior Scientist at GEOMAR Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research Kiel

Kendra Dupuy

Senior Advisor, Environment at Norwegian People's Aid

Dr. Thorsten Kiefer

Executive Director at JPI Oceans

Prof. Dr. Katja Matthes

Director at GEOMAR Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research Kiel

Prof. Dr. Gabriel Felbermayr

President at Institute for the World Economy

Dr. Catherine Warner

Director at NATO STO CMRE

Dr. Joachim Harms

Head of Marine and Maritime Research, Geosciences, Shipping (MGS) Research Center Jülich GmbH

Jann Wendt

Initiator of the KMCW21 & Founder of

Frithjof Hennemann

CEO at TrueOcean GmbH

Nele Dageförde

CEO TranMarTech

Jacek Beldowski

Head of Laboratory at the Institute of Oceanology PAS

Tommy Kaltofen

Vice President Sales - Unmanned Systems & Autonomy at tk MS / Atlas Elektronik

Sebastian Blumenthal

CEO of Ocean Metrics GmbH

Arne Schwenk

CTO at K.U.M. GmbH

Jan Krabbenhöft

thyssenkrupp Marine Systems

Peter Menzel

Digital Ocean Lab at Fraunhofer IGD

Burt Kearney

Managing Director at Dynasafe

The event is over

The international forum for tackling the challenges of offshore munition clearance.

Share on


Thyssenkrupp Marine Systems

Setting tomorrow's standards.

We empower our partners to solve demanding problems.

TrueOcean GmbH

We digitize_ the ocean and maritime use cases.

K.U.M. Environmental & Marine Technology Kiel GmbH

Specialists at depth


Unlocking Insights from Geo-data