Skip to content


Dawna Schultz

STEM Outreach Education Manager

Steve Philips

VP, IEEE Educational Activities

Hari Vishnu

IEEE Oceanic Engineering Society

Steve Izzo

IEEE Communications Society

Babak Enayati

IEEE Power and Energy Society

Mark Davis

President, IEEE Aerospace & Electronics Systems Society

Burt Dicht

IEEE Presidents' Scholarship Moderator

Nosherwan Shoaib

2022 IEEE STEM Champion

Navaneethakrishnan Ramanathan

2022 IEEE STEM Champion

Soma Prathibha

2022 IEEE STEM Champion

Sricheta Parui

2022 IEEE STEM Champion

Suriati Paiman

2022 IEEE STEM Champion

Mathias Magdowski

2022 IEEE STEM Champion

Ramneek Kalra

2022 IEEE STEM Champion

Matt Francis

2022 IEEE STEM Champion

Amon Schumann

2022 IEEE Presidents' Scholarship Winner

Alex Tacescu

Falcon Flight Software Engineer, SpaceX

Elena Glassman

Assistant Professor of Computer Science at the Harvard Paulson School of Engineering & Applied Sciences

Rebecca Strachan

Professor, Northumbria University

Stamatis Dragoumanos

Chair-Elect, IEEE Pre-University Education Coordinating Committee

Lorena Garcia

Chair, IEEE Pre-University Education Coordinating Committee

Mischa Dohler

Chief Architect at Ericsson Inc.

Elizabeth Alves

K-8 STREAM Teacher and Academic Support Specialist

Ioannis Miaoulis

President, Roger Williams University

Jason Erdreich

Technology, Engineering, and Design Educator and K-12 STEAM Coordinator

Josh Burker

Upper Middle School Creative Technology Teacher

Christine Cunningham

Professor of Practice in Education and Engineering

Hosted by

IEEE TryEngineering

IEEE TryEngineering aims to empower educators to foster the next generation of engineers and technology innovators. The site provides educators, students, and volunteers with pre-university resources to help engage and inspire the next generation of STEM professionals.



Share. Give Back. Inspire


Raising Engineering Awareness through the Conduit of History

IEEE Malaysia Section

STEM @ Malaysia

IEEE SLInspire

Opening Eyes to an Unbound Future