Skip to content

Doing Business in the Arctic

Calendar icon to

Proudly supported by


Petur Asgiersson

Paula Isaak

President, Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency

Pele Broberg

Minister for Industry, Trade, Foreign Affairs and Climate, Greenland

Curtis Shaw

President, Northwestel

Hon. Daniel Vandal PC MP

Minister of Northern Affairs, Canada

Árni Sigfússon

Former Mayor of Reykjavik and Reykjanesbaer

Mads Qvist Frederiksen

Director, Arctic Economic Council

Michael Sfraga

Director, Wilson Center’s Polar Institute

Gudlaugur Thor Thordarsson

Minister for Foreign Affairs and International Development

Pétur Óskarsson

Chief Executive Officer, Business Iceland

Pam Lloyd

Vice President, Government Healthcare & Education, GCI, and AEC Working

Stein Bondevik

Executive Vice President, Public Relations, Troms Kraft

Christian Keldsen

Chief Executive Officer, Greenland Business Association

Verner Hammeken

CEO, Royal Arctic Line

Össur Skarphéðinsson

Fmr. Foreign Affairs Minister, Iceland

Einar Gunnarsson

Ambassador, Chair of the Senior Arctic Officials, Ministry for Foreign Affairs, Iceland

Bergdís Ellertsdóttir

Ambassador, Embassy of Iceland, Washington DC

Jon Sigurðsson

President and Chief Executive Officer, Össur, Chairman, Icelandic American Chamber of Commerce

Pétur Ásgeirsson

Ambassador of Iceland in Ottawa

James DeHart

U.S. Coordinator for the Arctic Region Office of the U.S. Coordinator for the Arctic Region

The event is over

Hosted by


The Icelandic American Chamber of Commerce (IACC) is a membership organization founded in New York in 1986. The chamber promotes the development of business and trade between the United States and Iceland through membership networking events, business conferences and other occasions in which business and government leaders of the business and government participate. IACC´s day-to-day operations are managed by the Iceland Trade and Investment Office at the Consulate General of Iceland in New York.