Skip to content

Hollihock Writers Conference 2020 (VIRTUAL!)

Calendar icon to

Proudly supported by

Speakers

P. Djèlí Clark

Hugo, Nebula, Sturgeon, and World Fantasy nominated author of THE BLACK GOD'S DRUMS and THE HAUNTING OF TRAM CAR 015.

Jason Tandon

Senior Lecturer of Writing, Arts & Sciences Writing Program, Boston University. He is the author of four poetry books.

Cherrilynn Bisbano

Coach, editor, and book proposals. She's a Partner with The Write Coach. Publications include Chicken Soup for the Soul.

J Kates

Poet, translator, and co-director of Zephyr Press. He has published three chapbooks and one full book.

Oge Mora

Her picture book THANK YOU, OMU! won a Caldecott Medal in 2019. Her book artwork has also been applauded.

Tanya Gold (she/her)

Editor of fiction, memoir, and poetry. She’s been in publishing for 20 years, and has worked on all kinds of books.

Nicole C. Ayers

Award-winning author that provides coaching, manuscript evals, and editing services for fiction and creative nonfiction.

Anthony D'Aries

MFA Director at WCSU. Author of THE LANGUAGE OF MEN: A MEMOIR, which received the PEN/NE Discovery Prize.

Ray Daniel

Award-winning author of Boston-based crime fiction, including the Tucker Mysteries.

Heather Kelly

Coach, editor, author, and Writers’ Loft Director, she strives to help authors become more prolific storytellers.

Janet Aalfs

Widely published poet and writer, previous poet laureate, 7th degree black belt, and healing movements arts instructor.

Ryan Levesque

Leverages 10+ years in the publishing industry to help authors discover their purpose, strategy, and marketing tactics.

John Holgerson

Author of BROKEN BORDERS and UNNECESSARY TATTOO; TV host of FOR THE LOVE OF WORDS; a MassPoetry rep for Bristol County.

Anjali Duva

Writer, dancer, and educator. She is the author of the bestselling historical novel FAINT PROMISE OF RAIN.

Keith Carreiro

Faculty at Bridgewater State University and at Bristol Community College. He is currently writing a nine-book series.

Enzo Surin

Haitian-born poet, educator, speaker, publisher, and social advocate. Author of WHEN MY BODY WAS A CLINCHED FIST.

Rhonda Miller

Reporter and producer for WKU Public Radio in Kentucky.

Jodie Vinson

Program Manager at What Cheer Writers Club in Providence. She has ten years of book industry experience.

Jeff Simonds

Writing instructor at Hartwick College and author of two short story collections.

Holly Watson

Specializes in publicity campaigns for literary and commercial fiction. She has 20+ years working with major publishers.

Adrienne Kisner

Her debut novel DEAR RACHEL MADDOW won a 2016 PEN New England award. She is also the author of two YA novels.

J. Albert Mann

Award-winning author of seven published novels for children. Her most recent historical fiction book is THE DEGENERATES.

Chana Porter

Playwright, speculative novelist, and education activist. Founder of the Octavia Project. Her debut novel is THE SEEP.

Denise (Dee) Willson

Award-winning author, editor, journalist, and entrepreneur with 20+ yrs of experience. Founder of BEOP editing services.

Maureen Walsh

Former advertising writer and journalist turned fiction writer and editor. Chapter President at MWA-NE.

Judith McIntosh

Retired attorney living her dream life as a writer. She is a member of Sisters in Crime.

Áine Greaney

Irish-born writer of five books. Stories/essays placed in Creative Nonfiction, Salon, Boston Globe Magazine, and others.

Dominic Perri

Writer, Educator. He is the Founder of the Hollihock Writers Conference and www.hollihock.com.

Lily King

Award-winning author of five novels. Her most recent novel, WRITERS & LOVERS, was recently published in March.

Miranda Popkey

Her first novel, TOPICS OF CONVERSATION, is for readers of Sally Rooney, Rachel Cusk, Lydia Davis, and Jenny Offill.

Hollihock Kelsey

Hollihock.

Connelly Akstens

Nonfiction Professor at SUNY who recently completed first full-length memoir, WITHOUT SHAME: LEARNING TO BE ME.

Paul Harding

American musician and author who gained widespread acclaim for his 2010 Pulitzer Prize-winning debut novel, TINKERS.

Lee Hope Betcher

Editor-in-Chief of Solstice Literary Mag, educator, and author of the novel HORSEFEVER, a Midwest Book Awards finalist.

Anne Elliott

Author of THE ARTSTARS: STORIES (IU Press) and THE BEGINNING OF THE END OF THE BEGINNING (Ploughshares Solos).

Lauren Sarat

Lauren has worked in the publishing industry, taught creative writing at Brown, Emerson, and Rutgers.

Sara Rauch

Author of WHAT SHINES FROM IT. Her fiction and essays have appeared in Paper Darts, Hobart, Split Lip, and more

Albert LaFarge

Literary agent for LaFarge Agency with a focus on representing nonfiction books. 30+ years of publishing experience.

Morgan Jerkins

New York Times bestselling author and Senior Editor at ZORA Magazine.

The event is over

Share on

Booths

BookShop

Support Local Bookstores. Shop Online with Bookshop.

Scribophile

Finally, a writing group that works!

Hollihock.com

Find the WRITE events for you.

Writers' Loft

A community dedicated to helping writers achieve greatness.