Skip to content

GVIRF 2021

Calendar icon to

Our Partners


Soumya Swaminathan

Chief Scientist, World Health Organization

Anuradha Gupta

Deputy CEO, Gavi, the Vaccine Alliance

Bill Gates

Co-chair, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Bernhards Ogutu

Chief Research Officer, Kenya Medical Research Institute

Lucky Slamet

Technical Consultant for Badam Pom, Indonesia

Dr. Ajoke Sobanjo-ter Meulen

Senior Program Officer, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Janet McElhaney

Scientific Director, Health Sciences North Research Institute

B.F. Lee Hall

Chief Parasitology and International Programs Branch, US National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases

Anant Shah

New Product Lead, COVID-19 and Ebola Vaccines, Merck

Sarah Gilbert

Professor of Vaccinology, University of Oxford

Florian Krammer

Professor of Vaccinology, Department of Microbiology, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Rajat Goyal

Country Director, India, International AIDS Vaccine Initiative

Jian Dong

CEO, WuXi Vaccines

Narendra Arora

Executive Director, The INCLEN Trust International

James Kublin

Principal Staff Scientist, Vaccine and Infectious Disease Division, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Graham Brown

Professor Emeritus, University of Melbourne

Harish Iyer

Deputy Director, Digital and Health Innovation, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

daniel feikin

World Health Organization

Jim Janimak

Director of External Funding, Scientific Collaborations & Non Clinical Publications Lead, GlaxoSmithKline

William Hausdorff

Lead, Public Health Value Proposition, PATH

Joshua Chu

Executive Vice President of Vaccines and Non-Communicable Diseases, Clinton Health Access Initiative

Younbeen Kim

CEO and Executive Director, Research Investment for Global Health Technology Fund

Christian Mandl

Professor and Consultant, Vaccines and Viral Vectors

Melissa Kapulu

Research Scientist, KEMRI-Wellcome Trust Research Programme

Samir Sodha

Medical Officer, World Health Organization


Strategic Alliance Director, Batavia Biosciences

Aimee Kreimer

Senior Investigator, US National Cancer Institute

Alejandro Cravioto

Professor, Facultad de Medicina, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México

Ana Maria Henao Restrepo

R&D Blueprint Unit Head, WHO Health Emergencies Preparedness and Response

Ananda Bandyopadhyay

Senior Program Officer, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Andrew Pollard

Professor of Paediatric Infection & Immunity, University of Oxford

Ann Ginsberg

Deputy Director, TB Vaccines, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Annie Mo

Program Officer, US National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases

Anthony Fauci

Director, US National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases

Antu Dey

Executive Director, Product Development and Manufacturing, International AIDS Vaccine Institute

Sai D Prasad

Executive Director, Bharat Biotech International, Ltd.

Birgitte Giersing

Team Lead, Vaccine Prioritization & Platforms, World Health Organization

BT Slingsby

Founder & Managing Partner, Catalys Pacific

Casey Selwyn

Senior Officer, Vaccine Development & COVID19 Response, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Chris Wolff

Deputy Director - Country Partnership, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Christopher Chiu

Clinical Reader in Infectious Diseases, Imperial College London

Darin Zehrung

Global Program Leader, Medical Devices and Health Technologies, PATH

David Durrheim

Professor of Public Health Medicine, University of Newcastle, Australia

David Kaslow

Chief Scientific Officer, PATH

Deepali Patel

Head of Policy, Gavi, The Vaccine Alliance

Jim Robinson

Consultant, Coalition for Epidemic Preparedness Innovations

Fred Binka

Professor of Clinical Epidemiology, School of Public Health, University of Health and Allied Sciences, Ho Ghana

Gagandeep Kang

Professor, Christian Medical College, Vellore

Galit Alter

Professor of Medicine, Ragon Institute of MGH, MIT & Harvard

Helen Rees

Executive Director, Wits Reproductive Health and HIV Research Institute


Chief Technical Officer, SK Bioscience

Ian Hudson

Senior Advisor Regulatory Affairs, Integrated Delivery, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Jetsumon Sattabongkot Prachumsri

Director and Deputy Dean for Research, Mahidol Vivax Research Unit, Faculty of Tropical Medicine, Mahidol University

Peter Dull

Deputy Director, Vaccine Development & Surveillance, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation


Executive Director, Serum Institute of India Pvt. Ltd.

Jo Mulligan

Team Leader and Senior Health Adviser, UK Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office

Jon Abramson

Professor Emeritus, Paediatrics, Wake Forest School of Medicine

Julie Leask

Professor, University of Sydney

Kanta Subbarao

Director, WHO Collaborating Centre for Reference and Research on Influenza


President & CEO, Biologics Consulting Group

Simone Carter

Lead, Integrated Multidisciplinary Outbreak Analytics, UNICEF

Kathleen Neuzil

Director, University of Maryland School of Medicine Centre for Vaccine Development and Global Health

Kristen Earle

Program Officer, Vaccine Development, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Linda-Gail Bekker

Director, Desmond Tutu HIV Centre, University of Cape Town

Lois Privor-Dumm

Director, Adult Vaccines, Johns Hopkins International Vaccine Access Center

Margo Warren

Government Engagement and Policy Manager, Access to Medicine Foundation

martin friede

Unit Head, Vaccine Research, World Health Organization

Matthew Downham

Sustainable Manufacturing Lead, Coalition for Epidemic Preparedness Innovations

Morena Makhoana

CEO, Biovac

nathalie garcon

CEO/CSO, BIOASTER Technology Research Institute

Peter Hotez

Professor and Dean, National School of Tropical Medicine at Baylor College of Medicine

Rajeev Venkayya

President, Global Vaccine Business Unit, Takeda Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd

Robin Nandy

Principal Advisor & Chief of Immunizations, UNICEF

Shirin Heidari

Senior Technical Consultant - Gender and Health, World Health Organization

Sing Sing Way

Professor, Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center

Sodimon Bienvenu SIRIMA

Scientific Director, Groupe de Recherche Action en Santé

Sushant Sahastrabuddhe

Director, Enteric Fever and Chikungunya Vaccine Development Programs, International Vaccine Institute

Hanna Nohynek

Chief Physician, Finnish Institute for Health and Welfare

Tobias R. Kollmann

Professor of Paediatric Infectious Diseases & Systems Biology, Telethon Kinds Institute

Kim Mulholland

Senior Research Fellow, Murdoch Children's Research Institute

Marcel Tanner

Professor, Swiss Academies of Arts and Sciences

Myron Levine

Associate Dean for Global Health, Vaccinology and Infectious Diseases, University of Maryland School of Medicine

Robert Bergquist

Editor-in-Chief, Geospatial Health

Rino Rappuoli

Chief Scientist and Head of External R&D, GSK Vaccines

Melanie Saville

Director, Vaccine Development Research and Development, Coalition for Epidemic Preparedness Innovations

George Fu Gao

Director General, Chinese Center for Disease Control and Prevention

Debra Yeskey

Head of Regulatory Affairs, North America, Coalition for Epidemic Preparedness Innovations

Katherine O'Brien

Director, Immunization, Vaccines and Biologicals, World Health Organization

Richard Hatchett

CEO, Coalition for Epidemic Preparedness Innovations

Yasuhiro SUZUKI

Advisor to the Minister, Ministry of Health, Labour, and Welfare, Japan

Jerome Kim

Director General, International Vaccine Institute


Field Marketing Manager, Beckman Coulter Life Sciences

Lisa Menning

Technical Officer, World Health Organization

Barney Graham

Deputy Director, Vaccine Research Center, US National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases

The event is over

Hosted by


Help Desk


GVIRF Support Team