Skip to content

Proudly supported by


Timothy Adkins-Jones

Assistant Professor of Homiletics, Union Theological Seminary

Dawn Alitz

Director of Communities and Coaching, Faith+Lead, Luther Seminary

Jay Augustine

Professor, Pastor, Author and Advocate

Anthony Bailey

Lead Minister, Parkdale United Church, Ottawa, Canada

David Howell

Consultant and Founder, Festival of Homiletics

Rosemary Bray McNatt

President, Professor of Unitarian Universalist Ministry and Heritage

Anna Carter Florence

Professor of Preaching, Columbia Theological Seminary

Jana Childers

Dean, Vice President of Academic Affairs, Professor of Homiletics and Speech Communication

Edgardo Colón-Emeric

Dean of Duke Divinity School; Irene and William McCutcheon Professor of Reconciliation and Theology

Samuel Cruz

Associate Professor of Church and Society, Union Theological Seminary

Michael Curry

27th and Current Presiding Bishop and Primate of The Episcopal Church

Mihee Kim-Kort

Co-Pastor, First Presbyterian Church, Annapolis

Yvette Flunder

Founder and Senior Pastor, City of Refuge UCC; Presiding Bishop, the Fellowship of Affirming Ministries

Kenyatta Gilbert

Professor of Homiletics, Howard University School of Divinity

Dawn Hand

Central Maryland District Superintendent, Baltimore-Washington Conference

James Howell

Senior Pastor of Myers Park UMC; Adjunct Professor of Preaching, Duke Divinity School

Rolf Jacobson

Dean of the Faculty, Professor of Old Testament, Chair of Scripture; Luther Seminary

Shannon Johnson Kershner

Senior Pastor, Fourth Presbyterian Church

Angela D. Sims

President; Colgate Rochester Crozer Divinity School

Raquel Lettsome

Associate Minister, Union African Methodist Episcopal Church; Managing Partner, Say AMEN!

Amy-Jill Levine

Mary Jane Werthan University Professor of Jewish Studies and University Professor of New Testament Studies, Emerita

Karoline Lewis

Doctor of Ministry Program Director and Marbury E. Anderson Chair in Biblical Preaching, Luther Seminary

Peter Marty

Editor/Publisher of The Christian Century magazine & Senior Pastor of St. Paul Lutheran Church

Jonathan Merritt


Veronice Miles

Mary Elizabeth McGehee Joyce Professor of Preaching

Joy J. Moore

Professor of Biblical Preaching, Luther Seminary

Otis Moss III

Pastor, Trinity United Church of Christ, Chicago

Yolanda Pierce

Professor and Dean, Howard University School of Divinity

Luke Powery

Dean of Duke University Chapel & Associate Professor of Homiletics at the Divinity School

Sam Wells

Vicar, St. Martin-in-the-Fields, London; Visiting Professor of Christian Ethics, King’s College

Melva Sampson

Assistant Professor of Preaching and Practical Theology, Wake Forest University School of Divinity

Kelly Sherman Conroy

Minister of Social Justice & Advocacy for CYF Ministry; Nativity Lutheran Church

Matt Skinner

Professor of New Testament, Luther Seminary

Will Willimon

Professor of the Practice of Christian Ministry, Duke Divinity School

Robert Wright

Bishop, Episcopal Diocese of Atlanta

Richard Ward

Fred B. Craddock Professor Emeritus, Phillips Seminary

Kimberly Wagner

Assistant Professor of Preaching; Princeton Seminary

Cynthia Hale

Founding & Senior Pastor; Ray of Hope Christian Church, Decatur, GA

Barbara Lundblad

Joe R. Engle Professor Emerita of Preaching, Union Theological Seminary

Hosted by

Festival of Homiletics | Faith+Lead

Vendor Spaces

Working Preacher

Save now on all Working Preacher Books!


Get connected and equipped for ministry in today's world.