Skip to content

Proudly supported by


Barbara Lundblad

Joe R. Engle Professor Emerita of Preaching, Union Theological Seminary

Cynthia Hale

Founding & Senior Pastor; Ray of Hope Christian Church, Decatur, GA

Richard Ward

Fred B. Craddock Professor Emeritus, Phillips Seminary

Robert Wright

Bishop, Episcopal Diocese of Atlanta

Will Willimon

Professor of the Practice of Christian Ministry, Duke Divinity School

Sam Wells

Vicar, St. Martin-in-the-Fields, London; Visiting Professor of Christian Ethics, King’s College

Kimberly Wagner

Assistant Professor of Preaching; Princeton Seminary

Matt Skinner

Professor of New Testament, Luther Seminary

Angela S. Sims

President; Colgate Rochester Crozer Divinity School

Kelly Sherman Conroy

Minister of Social Justice & Advocacy for CYF Ministry; Nativity Lutheran Church

Melva Sampson

Assistant Professor of Preaching and Practical Theology, Wake Forest University School of Divinity

Luke Powery

Dean of Duke University Chapel & Associate Professor of Homiletics at the Divinity School

Yolanda Pierce

Professor and Dean, Howard University School of Divinity

Otis Moss III

Pastor, Trinity United Church of Christ, Chicago

Joy J. Moore

Professor of Biblical Preaching, Luther Seminary

Veronice Miles

Associate Professor of Preaching, Wesley Theological Seminary

Jonathan Merritt


Peter Marty

Editor/Publisher of The Christian Century magazine & Senior Pastor of St. Paul Lutheran Church

Karoline Lewis

Doctor of Ministry Program Director and Marbury E. Anderson Chair in Biblical Preaching, Luther Seminary

Amy-Jill Levine

Mary Jane Werthan University Professor of Jewish Studies and University Professor of New Testament Studies, Emerita

Raquel Lettsome

Associate Minister, Union African Methodist Episcopal Church; Managing Partner, Say AMEN!

Mihee Kim-Kort

Co-Pastor, First Presbyterian Church, Annapolis

Shannon Johnson Kershner

Senior Pastor, Fourth Presbyterian Church

Rolf Jacobson

Dean of the Faculty, Professor of Old Testament, Chair of Scripture; Luther Seminary

David Howell

Consultant and Founder, Festival of Homiletics

James Howell

Senior Pastor of Myers Park UMC; Adjunct Professor of Preaching, Duke Divinity School

Dawn Hand

Central Maryland District Superintendent, Baltimore-Washington Conference

Leah Gunning Francis

VP for Academic Affairs, Dean of the Faculty, Associate Professor; Christian Theological Seminary

Kenyatta Gilbert

Professor of Homiletics, Howard University School of Divinity

Yvette Flunder

Founder and Senior Pastor, City of Refuge UCC; Presiding Bishop, the Fellowship of Affirming Ministries

Michael Curry

27th and Current Presiding Bishop and Primate of The Episcopal Church

Samuel Cruz

Associate Professor of Church and Society, Union Theological Seminary

Edgardo Colón-Emeric

John Wesley Fellow and Assistant Professor of Christian Theology, Duke Divinity School

Jana Childers

Dean, Vice President of Academic Affairs, Professor of Homiletics and Speech Communication

Anna Carter Florence

Professor of Preaching, Columbia Theological Seminary

Rosemary Bray McNatt

President, Professor of Unitarian Universalist Ministry and Heritage

Anthony Bailey

Lead Minister, Parkdale United Church, Ottawa, Canada

Jay Augustine

Professor, Pastor, Author and Advocate

Dawn Alitz

Director of Communities and Coaching, Faith+Lead, Luther Seminary

Timothy Adkins-Jones

Assistant Professor of Homiletics, Union Theological Seminary

Arlene Flancher

Program Associate, Stewardship Leaders Team, Luther Seminary

Hosted by

Festival of Homiletics | Faith+Lead

Vendor Spaces

Working Preacher

Save now on all Working Preacher Books!


Get connected and equipped for ministry in today's world.