Skip to content

ESG Symposium: Proxies, Policies & Taxonomies

Calendar icon to
User icon 298 people attended

Event Partners


· Stage
Opening Presentation: An Update on Canada’s Transition Finance Taxonomy
In this session, we will discuss the CSA Group’s development of a Transition Finance Taxonomy to help transition Canada’s economy toward net zero emissions.
Peter Johnson
2021-02-25T11:00:00Z 2021-02-25T11:20:00Z America/New_York Opening+Presentation%3A+An+Update+on+Canada%E2%80%99s+Transition+Finance+Taxonomy Hosted virtually on Hopin (link in the description)
· Stage
Transition Finance Panel: From Vision to Action
In this session, leading market participants weigh in on why transition financing matters for Canada and how it will work in practice.
Isabelle Laurent Alison Schneider Milla Craig Jason Taylor
2021-02-25T11:20:00Z 2021-02-25T12:30:00Z America/New_York Transition+Finance+Panel%3A+From+Vision+to+Action Hosted virtually on Hopin (link in the description)
· Stage
Emerging ESG Standards & Policies: What Canadian Investors Need to Know
In this session, subject matter experts will share insights on the emerging ESG standards & policies most important to Canadian investment professionals.
Brian Minns Rosalie Vendette Berenice Lasfargues Judy Cotte
2021-02-25T13:30:00Z 2021-02-25T14:45:00Z America/New_York Emerging+ESG+Standards+%26+Policies%3A+What+Canadian+Investors+Need+to+Know Hosted virtually on Hopin (link in the description)
· Stage
2021 Proxy Season: ESG Trends to Watch
A panel of experts will discuss the key trends for responsible investors to watch ahead of what’s expected to be a very busy proxy season.
Sarah Couturier-Tanoh Priti Shokeen Michelle Tan Lindsey Walton
2021-02-25T16:00:00Z 2021-02-25T17:15:00Z America/New_York 2021+Proxy+Season%3A+ESG+Trends+to+Watch Hosted virtually on Hopin (link in the description)


Isabelle Laurent

Deputy Treasurer & Head of Funding at the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)

Alison Schneider

Vice President, Responsible Investment, AIMCo

Judy Cotte

CEO, ESG Global Advisors

Berenice Lasfargues

ESG Specialist, BNP Paribas Asset Management

Rosalie Vendette

Sustainable Finance Expert

Lindsey Walton

Head of Canada, Principles for Responsible Investment (PRI)

Michelle Tan

Partner, Hugessen Consulting

Priti Shokeen

Head of ESG Research and Engagement, TD Asset Management

Sarah Couturier-Tanoh

Senior Shareholder Engagement & Policy Analyst, SHARE

Brian Minns

VP, Sustainable Investing, Addenda Capital; Member, CFA Institute ESG Technical Committee

Jason Taylor

Director, Sustainable Finance, Scotiabank

Milla Craig

President, Millani

Peter Johnson

Chair, CSA Group’s Technical Committee for Transition and Sustainable Finance

The event is over

Hosted by

RIA Canada

The Responsible Investment Association (RIA) is Canada’s industry association for responsible investment. Send questions to [email protected]

Share on