Skip to content

EEAC 28th Annual Conference: Delivering a Just Transition for All

Calendar icon to


Cara Augustenborg

A Fellow in Environmental Policy at UCD and honorary member of the President of Ireland's Council of State.

Larry O'Connell

Director of the National Economic and Social Council (NESC)

Stefano Grassi

Head of Cabinet to Kadri Simson, Member of the European Commission responsible for Energy.

Sharan Burrow

General Secretary of the International Trade Union Confederation

Fergus Green

A researcher specialising in the ethics, politics and governance of climate change and decarbonisation

Robert Pollock

Senior Advisor within the Secretariat of the EC’s Coal Regions in Transition Initiative

Charlotte Hartley

A member of the Scottish Just Transition Commission, advising Gov on the pathway to a net-zero economy.

Patrick Bresnihan

Lecturer in the Department of Geography at Maynooth University

Elif Gunduzyeli

Coal Policy Coordinator for Climate Action Network

Peter Schmidt

President of the EESC's Sustainable Development Observatory

Alice Charles

Leads the Cities workstream and the Real Estate Industry at the World Economic Forum.

Raphael Heffron

Professor for Global Energy Law & Sustainability at the University of Dundee

Edouard Morena

lecturer in French Studies and International Politics at the University of London.

The event is over

Hosted by

Virtual Events


Sonic Pollinators

Sonic Pollinators

National Youth Council of Ireland (NYCI) – Youth Climate Justice Manifesto

Representatives of the National Youth Committee, NYCI present their video, commissioned by NESC, which highlights the keys messages contained in their recently launched Climate Justice Manifesto.

Cappabue National School - One Small Change

One Small Change video written and performed by Cappabue National School, Bantry, West Cork, Ireland