Skip to content

Edinburgh Women in Space Conference 2021

Calendar icon to

Proudly supported by


Sara Motaghian

PhD Student at Imperial College London & The Natural History Museum London

Rikhi Roy

Master's Student at the Georgia Institute of Technology

Kate Arkless Gray

Media Strategist & Broadcast Journalist

Pauline Delande

SGAC National Point of Contact for France and Our Giant Leap Co-Lead

Sabrina Khan

Internal Vice Chair of WoAA

Zaria Serfontein

Vice-Chair of UKSEDS

Hannah Rosenbaum

Secretary of UKSEDS

Chaneil James

Founder of AstroNoir & Head of Sponsorship of Edinburgh Women in Space Conference

Julian Guassardo

Student Engagement Officer at Institute of Physics

Luke Vanstone

Facilities Access and Innovation Manager (Space) at STFC

Christina MacLeod

Founder & Chair of the Edinburgh Women in Space Conference

Cassandra Mercury

Space Quantum Technology Lead at Craft Prospect

Allison Wilkerson

Administrative Director at the Edinburgh Women in Space Conference

Nektarios Chari

President of University of Glasgow's GU Orbit

Sophia Lee Roberts

Former Vice-Chair of UKSEDS

Krystal Horton

Student at CU Boulder

Christina Mackaill

Clinical Fellow in Emergency Medicine

Mansi Joshi

New Voices in Space Member

Sonali Mohapatra

Space Quantum Technologies Developer at Craft Prospect & New Voices in Space Member

Em Truman

At-Large Executive Member at UKSEDS

Magdalena Grzybek

Rover Team Volunteer at UKSEDS & Graduate Engineer at GKN Aerospace

Krista Hammond

Senior Account Manager - Space Weather at Met Office

Freya Muir

PhD at the University of Glasgow

Annalisa Riccardi

Lecturer at the University of Strathclyde, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Department

Joanne Wheeler

Director at Alden Legal & Chair of Satellite Finance Network, MBE

Anna Hart

Graduate Engineer at Leonardo

Aine O'Brien

PhD Student at the University of Glasgow

Hina Khan

Project Coordinator at Spire Global

Ann Lee

Operations Manager at Endeavour

Athanasia Nikolaou

Research Fellow - Artificial Intelligence for Earth Observation at European Space Agency - ESA/Φ-lab

Pam Anderson

Head of Institutional Engagement at AAC Clyde Space

Naziyah Mahmood

GNSS Sales Engineer at Spire Global

Kristina Tamane

Space and Satellites Business Development Executive

Sarah Gallagher

Science Advisor to the President of the Canadian Space Agency & Professor at Western University

Helen Schell

Space Artist

Joni D. Goodman, CPTD, CDTLF

Principal at Joni D. Goodman & Certified Dare to Lead™ Facilitator

Elisha Jhoti (she/her)

PhD Student at UCLA

Maureen Cohen

PhD Student at the University of Edinburgh

Ophelia Gunn

PhD Student at the University of Edinburgh

Clément Civrais

PhD Student at the University of Glasgow

Emma Holling

COO of Aerospace For All & New Voices Member

Yvette Hopkins

Executive Vice President of Shetland Space Centre

Audrey Berquand

PhD Student at the University of Strathclyde

Sue Horne

Head of Space Exploration at the UK Space Agency

Anushka Sharma

Founder of Naaut

Elizabeth Anderson

CEO of the British Interplanetary Society

Andy de Fonseca

Student at the Illinois Institute of Technology & Brooke Owens Fellow

Katie Miller

Project Manager at Skyrora

The event is over

The first ever Edinburgh Women in Space Conference to encourage more women into the space sector through talks, workshops, and networking

Share on


University of Strathclyde, MAE

University of Strathclyde: A Place of Useful Learning.

Institute of Physics

Promoting physics and bringing physicists together for the benefit of all.


Finding Space For Your Business


The World's Leading Space Journal


Harness the power of the UK’s most advanced space and science facilities