Skip to content

Creative Collisions: Tech Innovation shaping the future of Canada Net-Zero

Calendar icon to

Proudly supported by


· Stage
Welcome and opening remarks
Alejandro Martinez-Ramos ilias Benjelloun
2021-06-22T13:30:00Z 2021-06-22T13:35:00Z America/New_York Welcome+and+opening+remarks Hosted virtually on Hopin (link in the description)
· Stage
AgriFood Net Zero, an opportunity for business, technology and environment
This panel discussion will focus on how science, technology and business in the agrifood sector will contribute to a greener and sustainable future. It will bring light on how to move from discussion to action.
Steven Slater Laurette Dubé ilias Benjelloun John Dilley
2021-06-22T13:35:00Z 2021-06-22T14:25:00Z America/New_York AgriFood+Net+Zero%2C+an+opportunity+for+business%2C+technology+and++environment Hosted virtually on Hopin (link in the description)
· Sessions
Leveraging data science and AI to mitigate supply chain carbon emissions
Lactalis Canada is looking to build a platform that will allow its Canadian supply chain to report on and drive carbon emissions mitigation at farm production. The solution must include geospatial or remote sensing applications that can be utilized to narrow the emissions data to regions instead of national averages.
Rahul Gundala Julia Zakov Alejandro Martinez-Ramos John Dilley
2021-06-22T14:25:00Z 2021-06-22T15:15:00Z America/New_York Leveraging+data+science+and+AI+to+mitigate+supply+chain+carbon+emissions Hosted virtually on Hopin (link in the description)
· Sessions
Reaching net-zero by leveraging carbon financial innovation
This breakout session is a round table discussion that deepens the use of carbon measurement, evaluation, monitoring and accounting to address climate issues: Leveraging carbon financials innovation to achieve Net-zero.
Andrew Ross Emmanuelle Tavernier Jerome Petigny ilias Benjelloun
2021-06-22T14:25:00Z 2021-06-22T15:15:00Z America/New_York Reaching+net-zero+by+leveraging+carbon+financial+innovation Hosted virtually on Hopin (link in the description)
· Sessions
Deep-tech, remote sensing, and IoT to accelerate carbon verification
This breakout session features challenge by Terramera. Sequestering carbon in the soil can offer a sustainable way to reduce atmospheric carbon, but current methods for measuring the amount sequestered are too expensive, inefficient, or unreliable. Terramera's goal is to produce scalable, accurate, low-cost remote-sensing technology, enabled by the company’s industry-leading Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning platform to reliably measure the carbon content in the soil.
Lalit Gautam Daniel Penn Andy Manel
2021-06-22T14:25:00Z 2021-06-22T15:15:00Z America/New_York Deep-tech%2C+remote+sensing%2C+and+IoT+to+accelerate+carbon+verification Hosted virtually on Hopin (link in the description)
· Sessions
2021-06-22T15:15:00Z 2021-06-22T15:55:00Z America/New_York Networking Hosted virtually on Hopin (link in the description)


Rahul Gundala

Cofounder & CTO | Sensegrass

Lalit Gautam

Chief Executive Officer | Sensegrass

Julia Zakov

Senior Manager USA sustainability & CSR | Lactalis American Group

Andrew Ross

Senior Manager, Sustainability & Climate Change | KPMG Canada

Emmanuelle Tavernier

Fondatrice CEO | Oxia Initiative

Jerome Petigny

Practice leader - Climate Change | Desjardins

Andy Manel

XPRIZE Feed the Next Billion Ambassador for Canada | D3 Innovation Center

Alejandro Martinez-Ramos

Director of programming and General Coordinator | Montreal NewTech

John Dilley

Vice President Innovation and Technical Regulatory Affairs | Lactalis Canada

ilias Benjelloun

Senior Open Innovation Strategist | Desjardins Lab and President | Montréal NewTech

Laurette Dubé

Professor and Scientific Director | McGill Centre for the Convergence of Health and Economics

Daniel Penn

Head of Business Development | Terramera

Steven Slater

Vice President, Strategic Initiatives | Terramera

Ticket icon



Already registered? Log In to access the event

Tell us about yourself:

Hosted by

MTL NewTech

MTLNewTech is a non-profit dedicated to foster new tech adoptions since 2008.

Share on