Skip to content

Canadian Law Awards

Calendar icon to

Proudly supported by


Kerry O'Reilly Wilks - TransAlta Corporation

Chief Officer, Legal, Regulatory & External Affairs

Jeff Davis - Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan

Chief Legal & Corporate Affairs Officer

Shannon O'Hearn - BMO Financial Group

Vice-President and Chief Operating Officer, Legal & Regulatory Compliance

Sacha de Klerk - Norton Rose Fulbright

Head of Diversity and Inclusion

Nikki Gershbain - McCarthy Tétrault

Chief Inclusion Officer

Mike LeClair - Tilray

Senior Counsel

Jennifer Suess - RioCan REIT

Senior Vice President, General Counsel, Corporate Secretary

Heather Treacy - DLA Piper (Canada) LLP

Partner (Calgary Office)

Dena Varah - Lenczner Slaght

Partner and Chair of EDI Committee

Audrey Boctor - IMK LLP

Partner (Litigation)

Martin Denyes - Fasken

Regional Managing Partner for the Ontario Region

Rebecca Bromwich - Gowling WLG

National Diversity & Inclusion Manager

The event is over

Hosted by

Key Media


12:10 pm EST - 2021 Diversity Challenge - Towards Evidence-Based Action:  Involve Leadership in Tracking Metrics of Demographic Data

Keynote presentation hosted by Gowling WLG

12:50 pm EST - Executing on innovation – Understanding the essential ingredients for success

Moderated by Fasken

1:40 pm EST - How today’s leaders are redefining success and breaking new boundaries

Moderated by Gowling WLG

2:30 pm EST - Ideas and concrete actions for advancing access, equality and inclusion in today’s legal profession

Moderated by Bereskin & Parr LLP