Skip to content

Brexit and European integration: Political, policy, legitimacy challenges

Calendar icon to

Proudly supported by


Nicholas Wright

Teaching Fellow, University College London

Sarah Wolff

Reader, Director of the Centre for European Research and NEXTEUK Principal Investigator

Violeta Moreno-Lax

Senior Lecturer in Law, QMUL

Anna-Lena Högenauer

Assistant Professor in Political Science, Luxembourg University

Heidi Maurer

Marie Curie Research Fellow, University of Bristol

Dr Gulay Icoz

Independent blogger

Luca Augé

Early career researcher, Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales (EHESS)

Agnès Alexandre-Collier

CNRS researcher, Maison Française d'Oxford

Benjamin Martill

Lecturer in Politics and International Relations, University of Edinburgh

Helena Farrand Carrapico

Associate Professor in Criminology and International Relations, Northumbria University

Per Johansson

European Parliament Liaison Office in the UK

Stella Ladi

Senior Lecturer in Public Management, QMUL

Sabine Saurugger

Professor of Political Science, Sciences Po Grenoble

Susanne Oberhauser

Head of UK Office, European Parliament Liaison Office in the UK

Polly Ruth Polak

PhD Candidate in EU law, University of Salamanca

Simon Usherwood

Professor in Politics, University of Surrey

Markus Patberg

Research Fellow in Political Theory, University of Hamburg

Olivier Lewis

Research Fellow, College of Europe, Natolin Campus

Agathe Piquet

Post-doctoral researcher to the NEXTEUK Project

Kimberly Hutchings

Professor of Politics and International Relations, QMUL

Nicola Chelotti

Lecturer in Diplomacy and International Governance, Loughborough University

Mário Barata

Adjunct Professor, Polytechnic Institute of Leiria

Andrew Glencross

Senior Lecturer, Aston University

Tim Oliver

Senior Lecturer, Loughborough University London

Johannes Graf von Luckner

Researcher, University of Erfurt

Elaine Fahey

Professor of Law, City University

Tim Bale

Professor of Politics, QMUL

Antoinette Scherz

Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Oslo

Marina Strezhneva

Professor, Russian Academy of Sciences

Allan F Tatham

Lecturer, Universidad San Pablo-CEU

Sofia Vasilopoulou

Professor in Politics, University of York

Ariadna Ripoll

Assistant Professor of Political Science, Bamberg University

Stijn van Kessel

Senior lecturer, Queen Mary University of London

Julie Becker (she/her)

Conference facilitator

Marja-Liisa Öberg

Senior Lecturer, Örebro University

Niovi Vavoula

Lecturer in Migration and Security, QMUL

Catherine Fieschi

Director of Counterpoint

Carmen fenollosa

Pub quiz master

Konstantinos Alexandris Polomarkakis

Lecturer in Socio-Legal Studies, Brunel University London

Anne Laure Riotte

PhD Candidate, Panthéon-Assas University

Daria Moiseeva

Senior Researcher, Russian Academy of Sciences

Nicole Sykes

External Affairs Director, ProBono Economics

Davor Jancic

Senior Lecturer, Department of Law, QMUL

Sionaidh Douglas-Scott

Professor, Department of Law, QMUL

Paul Copeland

Reader in Public Policy, QMUL

Philip Rycroft

Ex-Permanent Secretary at the Department for Exiting the European Union

Ewa Zelazna

Lecturer, University of Leicester

Mario Mendez

Queen Mary University of London

Amelia Hadfield

Head of Department of Politics, Director of the Centre for Britain and Europe, University of Surrey

Franco Zappettini

Lecturer in Communication and Media, University of Liverpool

Patrick Diamond

Senior Lecturer in Public Policy, Queen Mary University of London

Barry Colfer

Department of Politics and International Studies, University of Cambridge

Justinas Mickus

Princeton University

Claude Moraes


The event is over

Hosted by


Jean Monnet Centre of Excellence project leading on events and research on the future of EU-UK relations