Skip to content

Blockchain for Europe Summit 2021

Calendar icon to


Maria Minaricova

Director of Business Development & Chair of Blockchain for Europe,

Ermin Gün Sirer

Founder & CEO, AvaLabs

Christian D'Cunha

Policy Officer, Cybersecurity and Digital Privacy, European Commission

Nik Scharmann

Project Director “Economy of Things”, Bosch / Catena-X board member

Marta Belcher

Chair, Filecoin Foundation

Michèle Finck

Senior Research Fellow, Max Planck Institute for Innovation and Competition

Ingo Rübe

CEO / Founder, Botlabs / KILT

Michal Boni

Blockchain for Europe Advisory Council, Former Polish Minister for Digitization & former MEP

Lukas Repa

Policy Officer – Digital Innovation & Blockchain, DG CONNECT, European Commission

Alexandra Brintrup

Lecturer, University of Cambridge

Humayun Sheikh

CEO & Founder, Fetch.AI

Eduard Gruen

Blockchain & DLT Development Lead, Festo

Lavan Thasarathakumar

Director of Regulatory Affairs - EMEA, Global Digital Finance

Susan Friedman

Head of Public Policy & Vice-Chair of Blockchain for Europe, Ripple

Richard Ells

CEO, Electroneum

Cecilia Chapiro

Investment Advisor, Unicef

Manmeet Singh

Managing Partner & Vice-Chair of Blockchain for Europe, Blockseed Ventures

Anca Rusu

Policy and Advocacy Advisor, Celo Foundation

Changpeng Zhao

CEO, Binance

Rebecca Rettig

General Counsel, Aave

Sumedha Deshmukh

Blockchain, Digital Assets, & Data Policy, WEF

Marvin Ammori

Chief Legal Officer, Uniswap

Jan Ceyssens

Head of Unit for Digital Finance, DG FISMA, European Commission

Fabian Schär

Professor for Distributed Ledger Technology/Fintech, Center for Innovative Finance

Robert Kopitsch

Secretary General, Blockchain for Europe

Nathan Catania

Partner, X-Reg Consulting

Lucy James

General Counsel, Luno

Teana Baker-Taylor

General Manager, U.K.,

Erika Federis

Associate, CMS UK

Dion Seymour

Policy and Technical Adviser, HM Revenue & Custom

Doris Canen

International Tax Researcher and Correspondent, IBFD

Zoe Wyatt

Partner, Andersen

James Harris

Commercial Director, CryptoCompare

Benjamin Whitby

Risk, Compliance & Regulatory Affairs, Qredo

Maria Stankevich

Chief Business Development Officer, EXMO

Chris Donovan

Head of Legal, Outlier Ventures

Emin Gün Sirer

Founder & CEO, AvaLabs

Alexander Bechtel

Head of Digital Asset & Currency Strategy, Deutsche Bank

Markus Franke

Head, cLabs Europe

Philipp Sandner

Head of Frankfurt School, Blockchain Center

Joachim Schwerin

Principal Economist, DG GROW, European Commission

Lee Schneider

General Counsel, Ava Labs

Siddharth Singhal

Director, Enterprise, Parity

Philipp von Styp-Rekowsky

Tech Lead, Nimiq

Jens Herrmann

Senior Expert for Corporate Strategy, Deutsche Telekom

Caroline Malcolm

Head, Global Blockchain Policy Center, OECD

Ian Taylor

Executive Director, CryptoUK

Jens Hachmeister

Managing Director, Issuer Services & New Digital Markets, Deutsche Börse Group

Mai Santamaria

Head of Financial Advisory team, Department of Finance Ireland

Stefan Berger

MEP - Rapporteur for MiCAR, EPP, European Parliament

Jon Isaksen

Policy Officer – Digital Finance Unit, DG FISMA, European Commission

Lynn McConnell

Head of Compliance UK, Binance

Robert Kopitsch

Secretary General, Blockchain for Europe

Jurgen Schaaf

Advisor to the Senior Management of Market Infrastructure and Payments, European Central Bank

Wojciech Kostrzewa

President, Billon

Julio Faura

CEO, Adhara

Etienne Goffin

Economist, Osom/Polybius

Anca Rusu

Policy and Advocacy Advisor, Celo Foundation

Agata Ferreira

Lecturer & Member of the Blockchain for Europe Advisory Council, Warsaw University of Technology

Adrian Hasler

Former Prime Minister, Principality of Liechtenstein

The event is over

Hosted by