Skip to content

Alaska Native Health Research Conference

Calendar icon to


Jared Parrish

Charlene Aqpik Apok

Executive Director, Data for Indigenous Justice|Gender Justice & Healing Director, Native Movement

Terry Powell

Dr. Stephen O'Keefe

Professor of Medicine, University of Pittsburg

Michelle Aregood

Director of Quality Assurance, Southcentral Foundation

Dr. Jay Butler

Director of Infection Diseases, Center for Disease Control

Dr. Ellen Provost

Director of the Alaska Native Epidemiology Center (EpiCenter), ANTHC

Dr. Donna Galbreath

Senior Medical Director of Quality Assurance, Southcentral Foundation

Denise Dillard

Director of Research, Southcentral Foundation

Dr. Anne Zink

Chief Medical Officer, State of Alaska

Dr. Stephanie Carroll

Associate Director for the Native Nations Institute, University of Arizona

Dr. John Walsh

Faculty, University of Alaska, Fairbanks

Valerie Davidson

Interim President, ANTHC

The event is over


Alaska INBRE

Presented by Jynene Black and Julie Benson

UAF One Health

Presented by Arleigh Reynolds


Systematically Classifying Retention Strategies: Applications for a Tobacco Cessation Research Study

Poster Presentation

Haemophilus influenzae serotype a (Hia) carriage in a small Alaska community after a cluster of invasive Hia disease, 2018

Poster Presentation

Sociodemographic and clinical characteristics of Alaska Native children diagnosed with non-alcoholic fatty liver disease