Skip to content

4th Annual African American Excellence in Education Awards

Calendar icon to
User icon 257 people attended


· Stage
Awards Presentation
2020-07-18T11:00:00Z 2020-07-18T14:00:00Z America/New_York Awards+Presentation Hosted virtually on Hopin (link in the description)
· Networking
Connect with other educators and community members here!
2020-07-18T11:00:00Z 2020-07-18T14:00:00Z America/New_York Networking Hosted virtually on Hopin (link in the description)


Dr. LaTonya Turner

Dean Klipsch Educators College at Marian University

Keith Graves

City County Council District 13

Rose Mays


Jeana Lewis

President of Indianapolis Chapter of the IBE

pat payne

Director of the Office of Multicultural Education, IPS

Kimberly Ransom

CEO of Viable Education Solutions

Maggie Lewis

CEO of Boys and Girls Club

Jasmin Shaheed-Young

President/CEO of Rise Indy

Ahmed Young

Chief of Staff IPS

Sean Huddleston

President of Martin University

Katiera Winfrey


Marlon Llewellyn


Robert Shegog

President and CEO of Indianapolis Recorder Newspaper

Shawnta S Barnes

Indy K12

D Smith-Mutegi

Assistant Professor

Alan Bacon

Senior Director, United Way Central Indiana

John Ramsey Sr

Pastor of New Beginnings Fellowship Church

Alicia Ramsey

First Lady

Shawn Smith, Ph. D

Superintendent MSD Lawrence

Eugene Johnson

Assistant Commissioner at Indiana Commission of Higher Education


CEO of Innopower

Andrea Neely

Regional Development Director at UNCF

The event is over

Hosted by

Educate ME Foundation, INC.

Educate ME's mission is to diversify the national teaching population by recruiting and retaining more educators of color.

Share on