Skip to content

2021 Alabama Computer Science Education Summit

Calendar icon to

Proudly supported by


Dane Boyington

CTO, Learning Blade

Quincy Minor

VP Government & Education, Uniti Fiber

Tanya Lambert

Dayton Aerospace

Trey Hayes

Connectivity Team Leader, Alabama Power Company

Laura Rankhorn

Counselor, Parkside School

Kim Crumbly

Counselor, Holly Pond Elementary

Kelly Stanton

Education Specialist, Educator Certification, ALSDE

Sheila Boyington

President, CEO, Learning Blade


Secretary of Early Childhood Education, Alabama Department of Early Childhood Education

Cynthia Stenger

University of North Alabama

Jan Johnson

Chief Operating Officer, Alaska Northstar Resources

Kevin Nolten

Mohammed Qazi

Professor, Tuskegee University

Matt Massey

President, Alabama School of Cyber Technology and Engineering

Jeff Gray

Professor, University of Alabama, Department of Alabama

Charisse Stokes

Executive Director, TechMGM

Gina McCarley

Computer Science Content Director (6-10) A+ College Ready

Carol Yarbrough

Carol Yarbrough, Computer Science Content Director (AP), A+ College Ready

tony Camara

Prattville High School

Sandy Ledwell

AMSTI Director

Amanda Cramer

AMSTI DLCS Specialist

Lee Meadows

Interim Executive Director, Alabama STEM Council

Candyce Monroe

Learning Programs Manager, Ed Farm

Tina Boyle Whyte


Tammy Dunn

A+ College Ready

Amber Pope

Microsoft TEALS

Dawn Morrison

Computer Science Administrator, ALSDE

David Ewing

Firia Labs

Nick Moore

Director of the Governor's Office of Education and Workforce Transformation

Amanda Dykes

Computer Science Specialist, ALSDE

Ruthe Farmer

Keynote, CSforALL

Brooke Morgan

Talladega County Schools

Rebecca Odom-Bartel

Professor, University of Alabama

The event is over

Hosted by



Ed Farm

Cultivate Change

Firia Labs

STEM Kits and Robotics for Kids


The Easiest Way to Teach Coding!