Skip to content


Mark L. Scott

Director, Veteran Business Outreach Center, Mississippi State University

Deborah Scott

Program Director, Boots to Business Revenue Readiness Program, Mississippi State University

Shalei Holway

Senior Advisor, U.S. Small Business Administration

Liz Burrows

Technology Manager, U.S. Department of Energy

Jenny Poon

Founder and CEO, HUUB

Jason Rathje

Director, Co-Founder - AFVentures, AFWERX

Matt Dunne

Founder and Executive Director, Center on Rural Innovation

Sandeep Patel

BARDA DRIVe Director

Pat Dillon

Founder and Director, Minnesota SBIR/STTR Accelerator, Minnesota Technology Association

Thyaga Nandagopal

Senior Advisor, Office of the Director, National Science Foundation

Mark Madrid

Associate Administrator, Office of Entrepreneurial Development, U.S. Small Business Administration

Dana Catron

Deputy Director/SBIR Program Director, Arrowhead Center at NMSU

Kellie Kubena

Deputy Chief Innovation Officer, USDA, RD, Innovation Center

Roy Keller

Associate Director, Louisiana Business and Technology Center

Isabella Casillas Guzman

27th Administrator of the U.S. Small Business Administration

Dusty Lang

Director, DHS SBIR Program, LRPAA Program Manager, DHS

Erick Page-Littleford

Senior Technology Policy Advisor, U.S. Small Business Administration

Elden Hawkes, Jr.

Partnership and Innovation Specialist, U.S. Small Business Administration

Preston L. James II

CEO and Co-Founder, DivInc.

Stephanie Fertig

HHS Small Business Program Lead, National Institutes of Health

Natalie Madeira Cofield

Assistant Administrator, Office of Women's Business Ownership, U.S. Small Business Administration

Eric Smith

Director of the Office of Innovation and Entrepreneurship, EDA

Jenn Gustetic

Director of Early Stage Innovations and Partnerships, NASA

Margo Fliss

Manager of Strategic Engagement, University of Alaska Center for Economic Development

Alison Evans

Presidential Management Fellow, U.S. Small Business Administration

Matt McMahon

Director - NIH SEED, National Institutes of Health

Jason Kessler

Program Executive, SBIR/STTR Program, NASA

Mike Kiley


Bailey DeVries

Associate Administrator, Office of Investment and Innovation, U.S. Small Business Administration

Rukmani Vijayaraghavan

Innovation and Market Transformation Advisor, U.S. Department of Energy, Water Power Technologies

Steve Case

Chairman and CEO, Revolution

Kathryn Finney

Founder and CEO/General Partner, Genius Guild/The Greenhouse Fund

Carlos Gutierrez

Chief Strategy Officer, Larta Institute

Rachel Jagoda Brunette

Program Officer, The Lemelson Foundation

Jeffrey Sachse

University of Wisconsin Oshkosh

Stacey Standridge

Deputy Director,, National Nanotechnology Coordination Office

Nancy Kamei

Program Director - SBIR/STTR, NCI/NIH

Lisa Friedersdorf

Director, National Nanotechnology Coordination Office

Jim Woodell, PhD

Owner and Principal, Jim Woodell & Company

Joey Arora

VP of Growth, The Outpost

Paul Zielinski

Executive Director, FLC

Konstantin Izvolsky

Director, Consulting & Training, Foresight Science & Technology, Inc.

Jenny C. Servo

President, Dawnbreaker, Inc.

Jerry Hollister

Sr. Principal Consultant, BBC Entrepreneurial Training and Consulting

Thomas Wavering

Exec. Director Tom Love Innovation Hub, University of OK

Lil Roberts

CEO & Founder, Xendoo Inc.

Cecilia Wessinger

Founder, Mass Collaboration

John Williams

Director of Innovation and Technology, U.S. Small Business Administration

Jennifer Shieh

Chief Scientist and Program Manager, U.S. Small Business Administration

Brittany Sickler

Senior Innovation Policy Advisor, U.S. Small Business Administration

JF Gauthier

Founder & CEO, Startup Genome

Jason Rittenberg

Policy & Development Director, SSTI

Tony Shipley

Immediate Past Chair, Executive Committee, Angel Capital Association

Pat Riley


Charles Ross

Interim President and CEO, InBIA

Allie Burns

CEO, Village Capital

Megan Aanstoos, PhD

Licensing & New Ventures Manager, Kentucky Commercialization Ventures

Monique Kuykendoll Quarterman

Executive Director, Kentucky Commercialization Ventures

Siobhan Dullea

CEO, MassChallenge

Victor Hwang

Founder & CEO, Right to Start

Hosted by

U.S. Small Business Administration

Created in 1953, the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) continues to help small business owners and entrepreneurs pursue the American dream. SBA is the only cabinet-level federal agency fully dedicated to small business and provides counseling, capital, and contracting expertise as the nation’s go-to resource and voice for small businesses.


Happy Hour

Come on in and say hello!


Everything you need to know about the SBA