Skip to content

10th Annual Leaders Conference

Calendar icon to

Proudly supported by


Amanda Edwards

NewDEAL Board Member & former Houston Councilmember

Mandela Barnes

Wisconsin Lieutenant Governor

Laurel Blatchford

Managing Director, Blue Meridian Partners

Helen Milby

NewDEAL Founder and Board Chair

Ashton Clemmons

North Carolina State Representative

Kellyn Blossom

Head of Public Policy, Thumbtack

Adrian Fontes

Maricopa County, AZ Recorder

Jocelyn Benson

Michigan Secretary of State

Scott Holcomb

Georgia State Representative

Ryan Coonerty

Santa Cruz County, CA Supervisor & host of the NewDEAL podcast An Honorable Profession

Leana Wen

Physician and Public Health Professor

Nicol Turner-Lee

Director of the Center for Technology Innovation, Brookings Institution

John King

Former U.S. Secretary of Education

Bernadette Woods Placky

Chief Meteorologist and Climate Matters Program Director, Climate Solutions

Elizabeth Howard

Senior Counsel of the Democracy Program, Brennan Center for Justice

Mary Landrieu

Former U.S. Senator and Co-Chair of the Climate Solutions Foundation

John White

Former Louisiana State Superintendent of Education and co-founder of Propel America

Greg Nelson

Former Chief of Staff to the National Economic Council and Aspen Institute’s Future of Work Initiative Fellow

Jeff Bridges

Colorado State Senator

Deb Delisle

CEO, Alliance for Excellent Education

Patti Doyle

Partner, Brunswick Group

Kathy Tran

Virginia Delegate

Sarah Krevans

CEO, Sutter Health

Clementine Jacoby

Executive Director, Recidiviz

Phillip Lovell

Vice President of Policy Development and Government Relations, Alliance for Excellent Education

Marilyn Strickland

Congresswoman-elect (WA-10)

Elena Parent

Georgia State Senator & Co-Chair of the NewDEAL Forum Education Policy Group

Christopher Cabaldon

West Sacramento Mayor & Co-Chair of the NewDEAL Forum Education Policy Group

Josh Freed

Senior Vice President for the Climate & Energy Program, Third Way

Heidi Heitkamp

Former U.S. Senator and Board Member of the One Country Project

Garlin Gilchrist

Michigan Lieutenant Governor

Congressman Ami Bera

U.S. Congressman (CA-7)

Debbie Cox Bultan


Tobias Read

Oregon State Treasurer

Steven Fulop

Jersey City, NJ Mayor

Raumesh Akbari

Tennessee State Senator

Daniel Ramot

Co-founder and CEO, Via

Nan Whaley

Dayton, OH Mayor

Josh Shapiro

Pennsylvania Attorney General

The event is over

Hosted by


We bring together elected officials to help them develop and spread innovative ideas to spur economic growth that is broadly-earned and sustainable.